Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



湖州燃氣股份有限公司 Huzhou Gas Co., Ltd.*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 6661)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Huzhou Gas Co., Ltd.* (the "Company") dated 15 March 2023 (the "Announcement") in relation to the Supplemental Agreement with Ningbo Intercity, pursuant to which the parties agreed to amend the pricing basis of the gas price for the supply of PNG from Ningbo Intercity to the Group under the Master Supply Agreement with effect from 1 April 2023. Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As stated in the Announcement, a circular containing further details in relation to, among others, (i) details of the Supplemental Agreement; (ii) a letter of recommendation from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders; (iii) a letter of advice from an independent financial adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; and (iv) a notice of EGM (the "Circular") was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders within 15 business days of the Announcement, in other words on or before 6 April 2023. As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular shall be delayed to a date falling on or before 28 April 2023.

By order of the Board **Huzhou Gas Co., Ltd.* Wang Hua** *Chairman*

Huzhou City, Zhejiang Province, the PRC, 6 April 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Wang Hua, Ms. Su Li and Mr. Pan Haiming as executive Directors; Mr. Liu Jianfeng and Ms. Wu Zhanghuan as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Chang Li Hsien Leslie, Dr. Lau Suet Chiu Frederic and Mr. Zhou Xinfa as independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purposes only