Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



UMP HEALTHCARE HOLDINGS LIMITED

聯合醫務集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 722)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of UMP Healthcare Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 16 March 2023 in relation to the proposed revision of annual caps of the continuing connected transactions in relation to the Medical Services Agreement (the "Announcement"). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as ascribed to them in the Announcement unless the context otherwise requires.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) further information of the Revised Annual Caps; (ii) a letter from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders containing its recommendation in respect of the Revised Annual Caps; (iii) a letter of advice from Gram Capital to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders in respect of the Revised Annual Caps; and (iv) a notice of the EGM with the proxy form, is expected to be despatched by the Company to the Shareholders on or before 11 April 2023. As additional time is required to prepare and finalise the contents of the Circular, it is expected that the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 25 April 2023.

By order of the Board
UMP Healthcare Holdings Limited
SUN Yiu Kwong
Chairman

Hong Kong, 11 April 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Dr. SUN Yiu Kwong (Chairman), Dr. SUN Man Kin, Michael (Vice-chairman and Co-Chief Executive Officer), Ms. KWOK Cheuk Kwan, Jacquen (Co-Chief Executive Officer), Mr. TSANG On Yip, Patrick, Dr. LEE Pak Cheung, Patrick and Mr. LEE Kar Chung, Felix; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. LEE Luen Wai, John, Dr. LI Kwok Tung, Donald, Mr. YEUNG Wing Sun, Mike and Mr. CHAU, Chit Jeremy.