Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness, and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



昇能集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 2459)

RESIGNATION OF AN INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

RESIGNATION OF AN INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Sanergy Group Limited (the "Company") announces that, Mr. Sun Qing ("Mr. Sun") has tendered his resignation as an independent non-executive director of the Company with effect from 12 April 2023 due to his decision to devote more time to his other commitments and engagements.

Mr. Sun has confirmed that in relation to his resignation, he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express their gratitude to Mr. Sun for his contribution and support during his tenure of office.

CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

Simultaneously upon the resignation of Mr. Sun with effect from 12 April 2023, he also ceases to be the chairman of the remuneration committee (the "Remuneration Committee"), a member of each of the audit committee, the nomination committee (the "Nomination Committee") and the environmental, social and governance committee (the "ESG Committee") of the Company.

The Board further announces that the composition of the board committees has been changed as follows with effect from 12 April 2023:

- 1. Mr. Cheng Tai Kwan Sunny, an independent non-executive director of the Company, has been appointed as the chairman of the Remuneration Committee; and
- 2. Ms. Chan Chore Man Germaine, an independent non-executive director of the Company, has been appointed as a member of each of the Nomination Committee and the ESG Committee.

By Order of the Board
SANERGY GROUP LIMITED
Dr. Wei-Ming Shen

Chairman of the Board, Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 12 April 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) Dr. Wei-Ming Shen, Mr. Adriaan Johannes Basson, Mr. Yan Haiting and Mr. Hou Haolong as executive Directors; (ii) Mr. Wang Ping as non-executive Director; and (iii) Mr. Cheng Tai Kwan Sunny, Mr. Ngai Ming Tak Michael and Ms. Chan Chore Man Germaine as independent non-executive Directors.