Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ROAD KING INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1098)

PROPOSED ADOPTION OF NEW BYE-LAWS

This announcement is made by Road King Infrastructure Limited (the "**Company**") pursuant to Rule 13.51(1) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Listing Rules**").

The board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") proposes that certain amendments (the "**Proposed Amendments**") be made to the existing bye-laws of the Company (the "**Existing Bye-Laws**") to, among other things, bring the Existing Bye-Laws in alignment with the Core Shareholder Protection Standards set out in Appendix 3 of the Listing Rules and make consequential and tidying-up amendments for house-keeping purpose.

The Board proposes to adopt new bye-laws of the Company (the "**New Bye-Laws**") in substitution for, and to the exclusion of, the Existing Bye-Laws. The Proposed Amendments and adoption of the New Bye-Laws are subject to the approval of the shareholders of the Company (the "**Shareholders**") by way of a special resolution at the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company (the "**AGM**") and, if approved, will become effective upon conclusion of the AGM.

A circular containing, among other things, (i) details of the Proposed Amendments; and (ii) a notice convening the AGM and the related proxy form, will be despatched to the Shareholders on 19 April 2023.

By Order of the Board Road King Infrastructure Limited Zen Wei Peu, Derek *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 18 April 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Messrs. Zen Wei Peu, Derek, Ko Yuk Bing, Fong Shiu Leung, Keter and Ng Fun Hung, Thomas as Executive Directors, Ms. Cai Xun and Mr. Xu Enli as Non-executive Directors and Messrs. Lau Sai Yung, Tse Chee On, Raymond, Wong Wai Ho and Ms. Hui Grace Suk Han as Independent Non-executive Directors.