Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Acotec Scientific Holdings Limited 先瑞達醫療科技控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 6669)

## VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT APPROVAL FOR ACOART AVENS BY THE PRC NATIONAL MEDICAL PRODUCTS ADMINISTRATION

This announcement is made by Acotec Scientific Holdings Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") on a voluntary basis to provide the shareholders of the Company and potential investors with updated information in relation to the latest business and new product development progress of the Group.

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company is pleased to announce that on April 18, 2023, the Company received the registration approval from the PRC National Medical Products Administration for ACOART AVENS, a paclitaxel coated high-pressure balloon, which used in percutaneous transluminal angioplasty ("PTA") for treating arteriovenous fistula ("AVF") stenosis of hemodialysis patients. We have improved the product design, optimized coating technology and applied new material to enhance the treatment effect and ease of operation. The Company will carry out marketing activities in PRC market when appropriate.

THE COMPANY MAY NOT BE ABLE TO ULTIMATELY MARKET ACOART AVENS SUCCESSFULLY. SHAREHOLDERS OF THE COMPANY AND POTENTIAL INVESTORS ARE ADVISED TO EXERCISE DUE CARE WHEN DEALING IN THE SHARES OF THE COMPANY.

By Order of the Board
Acotec Scientific Holdings Limited
Jing LI

Chairman of the Board, Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, April 19, 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Ms. Jing LI and Mr. Silvio Rudolf SCHAFFNER, the non-executive Directors are Mr. Arthur Crosswell BUTCHER and Ms. June CHANG, and the independent non-executive Directors are Dr. Yuqi WANG, Ms. Hong NI and Ms. Kin Yee POON.