Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **BOE VARITRONIX LIMITED**

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 710)

## **RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR**

The Board (the "Board") of Directors (the "Director") of BOE Varitronix Limited (the "Company") announces that in accordance with the bye-laws of the Company, Mr. Hou Ziqiang ("Mr. Hou") will retire from office as an independent non-executive Director by rotation at the forthcoming annual general meeting (the "AGM") of the Company to be held on 27 June 2023. Mr. Hou has advised the Company that he will not offer himself for re-election in order to devote more time for his other personal commitment and will retire from the Board with effect from the conclusion of the AGM. Upon his retirement, Mr. Hou will also cease to be the member of the audit committee, the remuneration committee and the nomination committee of the Company.

Mr. Hou has confirmed that (i) he has no claim against the Company in respect of his retirement; (ii) he has no disagreement with the Board; and (iii) he is not aware of any matter in relation to his retirement that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. The retirement of Mr. Hou has no impact to the compliance of applicable Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board wishes to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. Hou for his contribution to the Board.

By Order of the Board BOE Varitronix Limited Gao Wenbao Chairman

Hong Kong, 19 April 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises ten Directors, of whom Mr. Gao Wenbao, Ms. Ko Wing Yan, Samantha and Mr. Su Ning are executive Directors, Mr. Shao Xibin, Mr. Jin Hao and Mr. Meng Chao are non-executive Directors, and Mr. Fung, Yuk Kan Peter, Mr. Chu, Howard Ho Hwa, Mr. Hou Ziqiang and Mr. Pang Chunlin are independent non-executive Directors.