Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement



LION ROCK GROUP LIMITED 獅子山集團有限公司* (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock code: 1127)

PROPOSED AMENDMENTS TO THE BYE-LAWS

This announcement is made by Lion Rock Group Limited (the "Company") pursuant to Rule 13.51(1) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") in relation to the proposed amendments to the bye-laws of the Company (the "Bye-laws").

On 1 January 2022, the Listing Rules were amended by, among others, adopting a uniform set of 14 core standards for shareholder protections for issuers regardless of their place of incorporation set out in Appendix 3 to the Listing Rules. The board of directors of the Company proposes to amend the Bye-laws and to adopt the amended and restated bye-laws of the Company (the "New Bye-laws") to conform to the said core standards for shareholder protections and to incorporate certain housekeeping changes.

The proposed adoption of the New Bye-laws is subject to the approval of the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") by way of a special resolution at the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company (the "AGM"). A circular containing, among other things, details of the proposed amendments to the Bye-laws and a notice convening the AGM will be despatched to the Shareholders in due course.

By order of the Board Lion Rock Group Limited Yeung Ka Sing *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 19 April 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Lau Chuk Kin, Ms. Lam Mei Lan and Mr. Chu Chun Wan as executive directors; Mr. Li Hoi, David and Mr. Guo Junsheng as non-executive directors; Mr. Yeung Ka Sing, Prof. Lee Hau Leung, Dr. Ng Lai Man, Carmen and Mr. Ho Tai Wai, David as independent non-executive directors.