Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China New Higher Education Group Limited 中國新高教集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 2001)

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF AUDIT COMMITTEE AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Director**(s)") of China New Higher Education Group Limited (the "**Company**") announces that Mr. Hu Jianbo ("**Mr. Hu**") has resigned as an independent non-executive Director, a member of the audit committee (the "**Audit Committee**") and a member of remuneration committee (the "**Remuneration Committee**") of the Company with effect from 25 April 2023, due to his wishes to devote more time on his other commitments. Mr. Hu has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter in relation to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. Hu for his invaluable contributions to the Company during his tenure of office.

CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF AUDIT COMMITTEE AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The Board further announces that with effect from 25 April 2023, (i) Mr. Chan Tung Hoi, an independent non-executive Director, was appointed as a member of the Audit Committee, and (ii) Dr. Pang Tsz Kit Peter, an independent non-executive Director, was appointed as a member of the Remuneration Committee.

By order of the Board of China New Higher Education Group Limited Li Xiaoxuan Chairman

Hong Kong, 24 April 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Li Xiaoxuan, Mr. Zhao Shuai and Ms. Shen Chunmei, and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Kwong Wai Sun Wilson, Mr. Hu Jianbo, Mr. Chan Tung Hoi and Dr. Pang Tsz Kit Peter.