Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Exchange") take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



PROSPEROUS INDUSTRIAL (HOLDINGS) LIMITED

其利工業集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1731)

RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Prosperous Industrial (Holdings) Limited (the "**Company**") announces that due to his other personal commitment which require more of his dedication, Mr. Ko Siu Tak will retire as independent non-executive director of the Company and cease to act as the chairman of the audit committee and a member of the remuneration committee with effect from the conclusion of the annual general meeting of the Company to be held on 19 June 2023.

Mr. Ko Siu Tak has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters in relation to his retirement that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Company is in the process of identifying suitable candidate to fill in the positions of the independent non-executive Director, chairman of the audit committee and a member of the remuneration committee. The Company will continue to comply with the relevant requirements under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited regarding the composition of the Board and its committees. Further announcement will be made by the Company in relation to such appointments as and when appropriate.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude and appreciation to Mr. Ko Siu Tak for his valuable contributions to the Company and the Board.

By order of the Board **Prosperous Industrial (Holdings) Limited Yeung Shu Kin** *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 24 April 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Mr. Yeung Shu Kin, Mr. Yeung Shu Kai and Mr. Yeung Wang Tony as executive Directors, Mr. Chau Chi Ming and Mr. Liao Yuang-Whang as non-executive Directors and Mr. Chiu Che Chung Alan, Mr. Ko Siu Tak and Mr. Yip Kwok Cheung as independent non-executive Directors.