Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

PING AN HEALTHCARE AND TECHNOLOGY COMPANY LIMITED 平安健康醫療科技有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1833)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 25 APRIL 2023

At the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of Ping An Healthcare and Technology Company Limited (the "Company") held at Conference Room A6-15, Block A, Shanghai Ping An Building, No. 206 Kaibin Road, Shanghai, the PRC, at 2:00 p.m. on Tuesday, 25 April 2023, each of the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 23 March 2023 (the "AGM Notice") was voted on by way of poll. Unless the content otherwise requires, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Company's circular dated 23 March 2023 (the "Circular").

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of Shares of the Company in issue was 1,118,812,900 Shares. Le An Xin (PTC) Limited, the trustee of the employee incentive scheme of the Company, abstained from voting at the AGM with respect to 39,161,407 Shares held by them in accordance with Rule 17.05A of the Listing Rules. Accordingly, the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions proposed at the AGM was 1,079,651,493 Shares, representing approximately 96.5% of the total number of issued Shares. Save as disclosed herein, to the best of the Company's knowledge, information and belief, and having made all reasonable enquiries, there was (i) no restriction on any Shareholder casting votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM; (ii) no Shareholder was required to abstain from voting on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM under the Listing Rules; (iii) no Share entitling the holder to attend the AGM and abstain from voting in favour of any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM under Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules; and (iv) no Shareholder has stated the intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM. The Shareholders, holding in aggregate 645,818,451 Shares, representing approximately 57.723543% of the issued Shares, were present in person or by proxy at the AGM. The following directors attended the AGM: Mr. Fang Weihao, Mr. Wu Jun, Ms. Tan Sin Yin, Ms. Fu Xin, Mr. Zhu Ziyang, Mr. Tang Yunwei, Mr. Guo Tianyong and Dr. Chow Wing Kin Anthony.

The Company's Hong Kong share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking. All the resolutions were approved by the Shareholders. The poll results in respect of the respective Resolutions at the AGM were as follows:

	Ordinary Resolutions	Number of Votes (%)	
	·		Against
1.	To receive, consider and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries and the reports of the directors of the Company (the " Directors ") and of the independent auditor of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2022.	645,246,833 (99.911489%)	571,618 (0.088511%)
2a.	To re-elect the following retiring Directors:		
	(i) Mr. Fang Weihao as an executive Director.	631,499,942 (97.782889%)	14,318,509 (2.217111%)
	(ii) Mr. Wu Jun as an executive Director.	643,388,779 (99.623784%)	2,429,672 (0.376216%)
	(iii) Ms. Fu Xin as a non-executive Director.	628,878,247 (97.376940%)	16,940,204 (2.623060%)
	(iv) Mr. Tang Yunwei as an independent non-executive Director.	638,898,007 (98.928423%)	6,920,444 (1.071577%)
	(v) Mr. Guo Tianyong as an independent non-executive Director.	632,219,208 (97.894262%)	13,599,243 (2.105738%)
2b.	To authorise the board of directors of the Company (the " Board ") to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	645,742,590 (99.993208%)	43,861 (0.006792%)
3.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as auditor of the Company to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix its remuneration for the year ending 31 December 2023.	641,816,892 (99.380389%)	4,001,559 (0.619611%)
4.	(A) To grant a General Mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional Shares up to 20% of the aggregate number of issued Shares of the Company.	580,014,941 (89.810835%)	65,803,510 (10.189165%)
	(B) To grant a General Mandate to the Directors to buy back Shares not exceeding 10% of the aggregate number of issued Shares of the Company.	642,127,492 (99.428484%)	3,690,959 (0.571516%)
	(C) To extend the authority given to the Directors pursuant to ordinary resolution no. 4(A) to issue additional Shares representing the number bought back by the Company under ordinary resolution no. 4(B).	581,746,040 (90.078882%)	64,072,411 (9.921118%)

	Special Resolution		Number of Votes (%)	
	-	For	Against	
5	Approve the proposed amendments to the existing memorandum and articles of association of the Company, and adopt the fifth amended and restated memorandum and articles of association reflecting all the proposed amendments to substitute for and to the exclusion of the existing memorandum and articles of association.	(99.995635%)	28,193 (0.004365%)	

Note:

The full text of the above resolutions is set out in the AGM Notice and Circular.

As more than 50% of votes were casted in favour of the ordinary Resolutions 1 to 4 respectively, and not less than three-fourths of the votes were casted in favour of the special Resolution 5, all proposed resolutions were formally passed by shareholders by voting at the annual general meeting.

By order of the Board
Ping An Healthcare and Technology Company Limited
Fang Weihao
Chairman

Shanghai, the PRC 25 April 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Fang Weihao as the chairman and the executive Director; Mr. Wu Jun as executive Director; Ms. Tan Sin Yin, Ms. Fu Xin, and Mr. Zhu Ziyang as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Tang Yunwei, Mr. Guo Tianyong and Dr. Chow Wing Kin Anthony as independent non-executive Directors.