Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 中國碳中和發展集團有限公司

**China Carbon Neutral Development Group Limited** 

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1372)

## SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT IN RESPECT OF THE 2022 AUDITED RESULTS ANNOUNCEMENT OF THE COMPANY

Reference is made to the announcement of China Carbon Neutral Development Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries collectively known as the "Group") dated 30 March 2023 in relation to the audited annual results of the Group for the year ended 31 December 2022 (the "2022 Audited Results Announcement"). Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the 2022 Audited Results Announcement.

The board (the "**Board**") of directors of the Company would like to make a clarification with respect to a clerical error made in the 2022 Audited Results Announcement.

## **CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS**

The Board noted an inadvertent clerical error on page 33 under the paragraph headed "CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS" in the 2022 Audited Results Announcement. The Board hereby clarifies that (with correction underlined for easy reference), in order to qualify for the attendance in the forthcoming annual general meeting, all transfers, accompanied by the relevant share certificates, must be lodged with the Company's branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, 21 June 2023.

Save for the aforesaid, all the information in the 2022 Audited Results Announcement remains unchanged.

By order of the Board

China Carbon Neutral Development Group Limited

Sha Tao

Chairman

## Hong Kong, 26 April 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Sha Tao, Mr. Chen Xinwei, Mr. Di Ling and Mr. Chen Lei; the non-executive Director is Mr. Lam Po Foon; and the independent non-executive Directors are Dr. Guo Yike, Mr. Wang Anyuan and Dr. Li Qun.