Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ASCENTAGE PHARMA GROUP INTERNATIONAL

亞盛醫藥集團

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 6855)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

ASCENTAGE PHARMA PRESENTS RESULTS FROM 4 STUDIES AT 2023 AMERICAN SOCIETY OF CLINICAL ONCOLOGY (ASCO) ANNUAL MEETING

Ascentage Pharma Group International (the "**Company**" or "**Ascentage Pharma**") is pleased to announce that results from four clinical studies of the Company's key assets, including the first China-approved third-generation BCR-ABL Tyrosine Kinase inhibitor olverembatinib (HQP1351), Bcl-2 selective inhibitor lisaftoclax (APG-2575), MDM2-p53 inhibitor alrizomadlin (APG-115), and FAK/ALK/ROS1 inhibitor APG-2449, have been selected for presentations at the 2023 American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO) Annual Meeting.

The ASCO Annual Meeting showcases the most cutting-edge research in clinical oncology and state-of-the-art advanced cancer therapies and is the world's most influential and prominent scientific gathering of the clinical oncology community. This year's ASCO Annual Meeting will take place both online and in-person at the McCormick Place; Chicago, Illinois, the United States, on June 2, 2023 to June 6, 2023 (US local time).

The latest results of the four clinical studies to be presented by Ascentage Pharma at this year's ASCO Annual Meeting are as follows:

POSTER DISCUSSION

APG-2449

FAK inhibition with novel FAK/ALK inhibitor APG-2449 could overcome resistance in NSCLC patients who are resistant to second-generation ALK inhibitors

- Abstract number: 9015
- **Poster Board#:** 3
- **Poster number:** Poster board number 3
- Session Title: Lung Cancer Non-Small Cell metastatic
- First Author: Yuxiang Ma, MD; Sun Yat-sen University Cancer Center.

POSTER PRESENTATION

Olverembatinib (HQP1351)

Antitumor activity of olverembatinib (HQP1351) in patients (pts) with tyrosine kinase inhibitor (TKI-) resistant succinate dehydrogenase (SDH-) deficient gastrointestinal stromal tumor (GIST).

- Abstract number: 11540
- **Poster Board#:** 474
- Session Title: Sarcoma
- **First Author:** Haibo Qiu, MD, PhD; Sun-Yat-sen University Cancer Center, Guangzhou, Guangdong, China and State Key Laboratory of Oncology in South China Collaborative Innovation Center for Cancer Medicine, Sun Yat-sen University Cancer Center

Lisaftoclax (APG-2575)

Preliminary data of a phase 1b/2 study of BCL-2 inhibitor lisaftoclax (APG-2575) alone or combined with ibrutinib or rituximab in patients (pts) with Waldenström macroglobulinemia (WM).

- Abstract number: 7569
- **Poster Board#:** 120
- Session Title: Hematologic Malignancies Lymphoma and Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia
- First Author: Sikander Ailawadhi, MD; Mayo Clinic

Alrizomadlin (APG-115)

A phase 2 study of alrizomadlin (APG-115) in combination with pembrolizumab in patients with unresectable or metastatic cutaneous melanoma that has failed immuno-oncologic (IO) drugs.

- Abstract number: 9559
- **Poster Board#:** 322
- Session Title: Melanoma/Skin Cancers
- First Author: Montaser F. Shaheen, MD; University of Texas Health Science Center, San Antonio

Cautionary Statement required by Rule 18A.05 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited: We cannot guarantee that we will be able to obtain further approval for, or ultimately market, APG-2575, APG-115 and APG-2449 successfully.

By order of the Board Ascentage Pharma Group International Dr. Yang Dajun Chairman and Executive Director

Suzhou, People's Republic of China, April 27, 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Dr. Yang Dajun as Chairman and executive Director, Dr. Wang Shaomeng and Dr. Lu Simon Dazhong as non-executive Directors, and Mr. Ye Changqing, Dr. Yin Zheng, Mr. Ren Wei and Dr. David Sidransky as independent non-executive Directors.