Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國光大銀行股份有限公司

China Everbright Bank Company Limited

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock code: 6818)

PROPOSED APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Everbright Bank Company Limited (the "**Company**") announces that as considered and passed at the 7th meeting of the ninth session of the Board held on 28 April 2023, it was resolved to nominate Mr. Zhu Wenhui ("**Mr. Zhu**") as the candidate for the position of a non-executive director of the ninth session of the Board of the Company and Mr. Huang Zhiling ("**Mr. Huang**") as the candidate for the position of an independent non-executive director of the ninth session of the Board of the Company. Their appointments are subject to the approvals by the shareholders' general meeting of the Company and the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission (the "**CBIRC**"), and their terms of office will commence on the date when the approvals of the CBIRC are obtained. With effect from the date of Mr. Huang's appointment, Mr. Wang Liguo will cease to serve as an independent non-executive director of the Special committees of the Board upon the expiry of his term of office. A circular which includes, among others, the information in relation to the proposed appointment of Mr. Zhu as a non-executive director of the Company and Mr. Huang as an independent non-executive director of the Company and specific director of the Company and Mr. Huang as an independent non-executive director of the Company and Specific director of the Company and Mr. Huang as an independent non-executive director of the Company and Specific director of the Company and Mr. Huang as an independent non-executive director of the Company and Specific director of the Company and Mr. Huang as an independent non-executive director of the Company and Specific director of the Company and Mr. Huang as an independent non-executive director of the Company and Specific directory director of the Com

The biographical details of Mr. Zhu and Mr. Huang are set out below:

Mr. Zhu Wenhui, aged 45, is currently a member of the Party Committee, vice president and chief financial officer of China Huarong Asset Management Co., Ltd. He has previously served as a project manager of the Finance Department of CITIC Group Corporation; a project manager of CITIC Australia Pty Limited and CITIC Resources Australia Pty Ltd; the senior project manager, advanced executive, senior executive and director of the Finance Department, director and assistant to the general manager of the Treasury Department, and deputy general manager of the Finance Department of CITIC Group Corporation. He has concurrently served as a director of each of CITIC Industrial Investment Group Corp., Ltd., CITIC Press Corporation and CITIC Engineering Design & Construction Co., Ltd. He holds a master's degree in economics and a master's degree in Business Administration. He is a senior economist and a certified public accountant of Australia.

Mr. Huang Zhiling, aged 63, holds a Ph.D. in economics and is a researcher, risk management expert and economist. He has engaged in macroeconomic analysis and monetary policies research, market economy entities research at the former State Planning Commission Economic Research Center (currently known as the Academy of Macroeconomic Research of the National Development and Reform Commission) since 1991; and engaged in policies research at China Construction Bank from 1995 to 1998, served as the deputy director of the Policy Research Office, deputy head of the Investment Research Institute and deputy director of the General Office of the headquarter; he has served as the director of the president office and director of the Asset Disposal Decision-making Committee of China Cinda Asset Management Corporation from 1999 to 2006; the general manager of the Risk Management Department of China Construction Bank since April 2006, the Chief Risk Officer since February 2011 and the Chief Economist from September 2013 to May 2020 (concurrently served as the secretary to the board of directors), primarily responsible for research on macroeconomic policies and bank development strategies.

Save as disclosed in the above biographies, Mr. Zhu and Mr. Huang have not held other directorships in any other listed companies in the last three years, nor have any relationship with any other directors, supervisors or senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company, nor do they have any interests in the shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

In accordance with the articles of association of the Company, the term of office of a director is three years and the directors are eligible for re-election upon the expiry of their terms of office. Each of Mr. Zhu and Mr. Huang will not receive emolument as a director.

Save as disclosed in this announcement, there is no other information in relation to the aforementioned matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders or otherwise disclosable pursuant to the requirements set out in Rules 13.51(2)(h) to 13.51(2)(v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to express its warm welcome to Mr. Zhu and Mr. Huang to join the Board.

The Board of Directors of China Everbright Bank Company Limited

Beijing, the PRC 28 April 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Wang Zhiheng and Mr. Qu Liang; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Wang Jiang, Mr. Wu Lijun, Mr. Yao Zhongyou, Mr. Yao Wei, Mr. Liu Chong and Mr. Li Wei; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Wang Liguo, Mr. Shao Ruiqing, Mr. Hong Yongmiao, Mr. Li Yinquan, Mr. Han Fuling and Mr. Liu Shiping.