Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 0187)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

References are made to the announcements of Beijing Jingcheng Machinery Electric Company Limited dated 16 November 2022 and 17 November 2022 in relation to, among other things, the Non-public Issuance, the Share Subscription and the Potential Acquisition. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular containing, among other things, details of the terms of the Share Subscription Agreement or its formal agreement (as the case may be) and the Share Subscription, a letter of advice from the independent board committee to the Independent Shareholders, a letter of advice from the independent financial adviser to the independent board committee and the Independent Shareholders, and the notice of General Meeting and Class Meetings is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 30 April 2023.

As additional time is required by the Company to prepare documents for the approval procedures for the Non-public Issuance and to finalise and compile the relevant information for inclusion in the circular, the date of despatch of the circular is postponed to a date on or before 31 July 2023.

By Order of the Board Beijing Jingcheng Machinery Electric Company Limited Luan Jie Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC 28 April 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Li Junjie and Mr. Zhang Jiheng as executive directors, Mr. Wu Yanzhang, Mr. Xia Zhonghua, Mr. Man Huiyong and Ms. Li Chunzhi as non-executive directors, and Mr. Xiong Jianhui, Mr. Zhao Xuguang, Mr. Liu Jingtai and Mr. Luan Dalong as independent non-executive directors.