Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



HOSPITALITY INVESTMENTS

Langham Hospitality Investments

(As constituted pursuant to a deed of trust on 8 May 2013 under the laws of Hong Kong, the trustee of which is LHIL Manager Limited)

and

Langham Hospitality Investments Limited

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1270)

ANNOUNCEMENT

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 11 MAY 2023

All resolutions as set out in the Notice of 2023 Annual General Meeting were duly passed by way of poll at the Annual General Meeting held on 11 May 2023.

At the annual general meeting of unitholders of Langham Hospitality Investments (the "Trust") and shareholders of Langham Hospitality Investments Limited (the "Company"), as convened by LHIL Manager Limited (the "Trustee-Manager", in its capacity as the trustee-manager of the Trust) and the Company, held on a combined basis as a single meeting characterised as the annual general meeting of Holders of Share Stapled Units on 11 May 2023 at 4:00 p.m. (the "AGM"), all the proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice of AGM dated 23 March 2023 were voted on by poll.

As at the date of the AGM, the number of Share Stapled Units jointly issued by the Trust and the Company was 3,289,330,011, which was the total number of Share Stapled Units entitling the Holders of Share Stapled Units to attend and vote for or against all resolutions at the AGM. No Holders of Share Stapled Units were subject to any restrictions in exercising their votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

The poll at the AGM was scrutinised by the Share Stapled Units Registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited. All resolutions were approved by Holders of Share Stapled Units and the poll results were as follows:

		Number of Votes (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated Financial Statements of the Trust and the Company for the year ended 31 December 2022, the audited Financial Statements of the Trustee-Manager for the year ended 31 December 2022, together with the Reports of the Directors and the Independent Auditor.	2,364,921,365 (99.999497%)	11,886 (0.000503%)
2.	To declare a final distribution of HK2.9 cents per Share Stapled Unit for the year ended 31 December 2022.	2,364,358,115 (99.999992%)	184 (0.000008%)
3.	To re-elect Mr. Brett Stephen Butcher as an Executive Director.	2,364,356,515 (99.976103%)	565,142 (0.023897%)
4.	To re-elect Mr. Lo Chun Lai, Andrew as a Non- executive Director.	2,364,919,765 (99.999920%)	1,894 (0.000080%)
5.	To re-elect Professor Lin Syaru, Shirley as an Independent Non-executive Director.	2,364,919,765 (99.999919%)	1,917 (0.000081%)
6.	To authorise the Directors of the Company to fix their remuneration.	2,364,919,140 (99.999403%)	14,111 (0.000597%)
7.	To re-appoint Messrs. Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as Auditor of the Trust, the Trustee-Manager and the Company, and authorise the Directors of the Trustee-Manager and the Company to fix their remuneration.	2,364,918,884 (99.999392%)	14,367 (0.000608%)
8.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors of the Trustee-Manager and the Company to allot, issue and deal with additional Share Stapled Units not exceeding 20% of the existing number of issued Share Stapled Units.	2,348,504,423 (99.305315%)	16,428,828 (0.694685%)

above resolutions were duly passed as Ordinary Resolutions.

All Directors attended the AGM in person or via video conferencing.

By Order of the Boards LHIL Manager Limited and Langham Hospitality Investments Limited Wong Mei Ling, Marina Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 11 May 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Boards comprise: Dr. LO Ka Shui (Chairman and Non-executive Director), Mr. Brett Stephen BUTCHER (Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director), Professor CHAN Ka Keung, Ceajer^{*}, Professor LIN Syaru, Shirley^{*}, Mr. LO Chun Him, Alexander[#], Mr. LO Chun Lai, Andrew[#], and Mr. WONG Kwai Lam^{*}.

[#] Non-executive Directors

^{*} Independent Non-executive Directors