Disclaimer

Status

Disclamer				
Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arisen from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.				
(Cash Dividend Announcement for Equity Issuer			
Issuer name	Anhui Expressway Company Limited			
Stock code	00995			
Multi-counter stock code and currency	Not applicable			
Other related stock code(s) and name(s)	Not applicable			
Title of announcement	Final Dividend for the year ended 31 December 2022			
Announcement date	11 May 2023			

Update to previous announcement

Reason for the update / change	Correction of ex-dividend date	
Information relating to the dividend		
Dividend type	Final	
Dividend nature	Ordinary	
For the financial year end	31 December 2022	
Reporting period end for the dividend declared	31 December 2022	
Dividend declared	RMB 0.55 per share	
Date of shareholders' approval	09 June 2023	

Information relating to Hong Kong share register

	-		
Default currency and amount in which the dividend will be paid	HKD amount to be announced		
Exchange rate	To be announced		
Ex-dividend date	13 June 2023		
Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend	14 June 2023 16:30		
Book close period	From 15 June 2023 to 19 June 2023		
Record date	19 June 2023		
Payment date	19 July 2023		
Share registrar and its address	Hong Kong Registrars Limited		
	Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre,		
	183 Queen's Road East		
	Wanchai		
	Hong Kong		

	Type of shareholders	Tax rate	Other relevant information (if any)
Details of withholding tax applied to the dividend declared	Enterprise - non-resident		
	i.e. registered address outside PRC	10%	Pursuant the Enterprise Income Tax of the People's Republic of China and the Implementation Rules of Enterprise Income Tax of the People's Republic of China implemented in 2008, starting from 1 January 2008, any PRC domestic enterprise which pays dividend to a non-resident enterprise shareholder in respect of the accounting periods beginning from 1 January 2008 shall withhold and pay enterprise income tax. The withholding and payment obligations will lie with the payer.
			In respect of all shareholders whose names appear in the register of holders of H Shares of the Company on the record date who are not individuals (including HKSCC Nominees Limited, other corporate nominees or trustees, and other entities or organizations that are all considered as non- resident enterprise shareholders), the Company will distribute the dividends after deducting the enterprise income tax of 10%.
	Domestic investors investing in the H Shares of the Company through Shanghai- Hong Kong and Shenzhen- Hong Kong Stock Connect Program	20%	For dividends received by domestic individual investors from investing in H shares listed on the Stock Exchange through Shanghai-Hong Kong Stock Connect or Shenzhen-Hong Kong Stock Connect, the company of such H shares shall withhold and pay individual income tax at the rate of 20% on behalf of the investors. For dividends received by domestic securities investment funds from investing in H shares listed on the Stock Exchange through Shanghai-Hong Kong Stock Connect or Shenzhen- Hong Kong Stock Connect, the tax payable shall be the same as that for individual investors. The company of such H shares will not withhold and pay the income tax of dividends for domestic enterprise investors and those domestic enterprise investors shall report and pay the relevant tax themselves.

Information relating to listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer				
Details of listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer	Not applicable			
Other information				
Other information	Not applicable			
Directors of the issuer				
board of directors of the Company comprises: Xiang Xiaolong (Chairman), Yang Xiaoguang, Tao Wensheng and Chen Jiping as executive directors, Yang Xudong and Du Jian as non-executive directors, and Liu Hao, Zhang Jianping and Fang Fang as independent non-executive directors.				