Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Clover Biopharmaceuticals, Ltd.

三葉草生物製藥有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2197)

CHANGE OF VENUE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

References are made to the circular (the "Circular") and the notice (the "Notice") of Clover Biopharmaceuticals, Ltd. (the "Company") both dated May 8, 2023 regarding the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of the Company to be held on May 30, 2023 at 10:00 a.m. and the form of proxy for use at the AGM (the "Proxy Form"). Unless the context otherwise requires, the terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Circular, the Notice and the Proxy Form.

The Board hereby announces that due to administrative reasons, the venue of the AGM will be changed to B5-19, Building 1, High-tech Incubation Park, No. 1480, Tianfu Avenue (North), Chengdu High-Tech Zone, China (Sichuan) Pilot Free Trade Zone.

Save for the above change of venue of the AGM, the information as set out in the Circular, the Notice and the Proxy Form, including, among others, the date and time of the AGM, the book closure period for the register of members and the resolutions to be considered at the AGM, remains unchanged. The Proxy Form remains valid for and applicable to the AGM and the shareholders of the Company ("Shareholders") are not required to re-submit the Proxy Form if they have already done so.

Shareholders who intend to attend the AGM in person are advised to pay attention to the above-mentioned change of the venue of the AGM.

By order of the Board
Clover Biopharmaceuticals, Ltd.
Dr. Peng LIANG
Chairman of the Board

Shanghai, PRC, May 15, 2023

As of the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Dr. Peng LIANG and Mr. Joshua G LIANG as executive Directors; Dr. Xiaodong WANG, Dr. Donna Marie AMBROSINO and Dr. Ralf Leo CLEMENS as non-executive Directors; and Dr. Xiaobin WU, Mr. Xiang LIAO, Mr. Jeffrey FARROW and Mr. Thomas LEGGETT as independent non-executive Directors.