Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

References are made to (i) the announcement of Qinhuangdao Port Co., Ltd.* (the "**Company**") dated 29 March 2023 in relation to the revision of the Existing Annual Caps of continuing connected transactions (the "**Announcement**"); and (ii) the announcement of the Company dated 19 April 2023 in relation to the delay in despatch of circular (the "**Delay Announcement**"). Unless otherwise specified, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Delay Announcement, a circular containing, among other things, (i) further details of the Revised Annual Cap II under the New General Services Agreement; (ii) the recommendation from the Independent Board Committee; (iii) the advice from the independent financial adviser; (iv) a notice convening the general meeting; and (v) other information as required by the Listing Rules is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 17 May 2023 and will be published on the website of the Stock Exchange (www.hkexnews.hk) and the website of the Company (http://www.portqhd.com).

As additional time is required to finalise certain information contained in the circular, the despatch date of the circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 24 May 2023. This announcement is made pursuant to Rules 14.36A and 14A.47 of the Listing Rules.

By order of the Board Qinhuangdao Port Co., Ltd.* ZHANG Xiaoqiang Chairman

Qinhuangdao, Hebei Province, the People's Republic of China 17 May 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are ZHANG Xiaoqiang, NIE Yuzhong and GAO Feng; the non-executive directors of the Company are LI Yingxu and XIAO Xiang; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are CHEN Ruihua, XIAO Zuhe, ZHAO Jinguang and ZHU Qingxiang.

* For identification purpose only