Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 18 MAY 2023

At the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of Seazen Group Limited (the "Company") held on 18 May 2023, voting on all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 17 April 2023 (the "AGM Notice") was taken by poll.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 7,065,741,521 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions proposed at the AGM. The trustee of the share award scheme of the Company, which held a total of 22,158,258 shares of the Company as at the date of the AGM, should not and did not exercise in respect of such shares held under the trust. Save as disclosed, there were no shareholders of the Company entitled to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any resolutions proposed at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") nor was any shareholders of the Company required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM.

The Company's Hong Kong share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking. The poll results in respect of the respective resolutions proposed at the AGM were as follows:

<b>ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS</b> <sup>(Note)</sup>		No. of Votes (Approximate %)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries and the reports of the directors (the " <b>Directors</b> ") and auditor for the year ended 31 December 2022.	1,874,736,523 99.81%	3,564,949 0.19%

			No. of Votes (Approximate %)	
		<b>ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS</b> <sup>(Note)</sup>	For	Against
2.	(A)	To re-elect Mr. Lu Zhongming as executive Director.	1,810,307,042 96.38%	67,994,429 3.62%
	(B)	To re-elect Mr. Zhang Shengman as non-executive Director.	1,858,888,050 98.97%	19,413,422 1.03%
	(C)	To re-elect Mr. Zhong Wei as independent non-executive Director.	1,760,028,366 93.70%	118,273,106 6.30%
	(D)	To authorise the board of Directors (the " <b>Board</b> ") to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	1,870,851,282 99.60%	7,450,190 0.40%
3.	of th	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as auditor 1, of the Company and authorise the Board to fix its remuneration.		7,396,000 0.39%
4.	(A)	To give a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares not exceeding 20% of the number of the issued shares of the Company as at the date of this resolution.	1,631,324,682 86.85%	246,976,790 13.15%
	(B)	To give a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares not exceeding 10% of the number of the issued shares of the Company as at the date of this resolution.	1,878,301,472 100.00%	0 0.00%
	(C)	To extend the authority given to the Directors pursuant to ordinary resolution no. 4(A) to issue shares by adding to the issued shares of the Company the number of shares repurchased under ordinary resolution no. 4(B).	1,633,629,056 86.97%	244,672,416 13.03%

*Note:* The full text of the resolutions is set out in the AGM Notice.

As more than 50% of the votes cast were in favour of each of the resolutions nos. 1 to 4, such resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

Those attended the AGM in person or by telecommunication means included the executive Directors, Mr. Lv Xiaoping and Mr. Lu Zhongming, non-executive Directors, Mr. Wang Xiaosong and Mr. Zhang Shengman, and independent non-executive Directors, Mr. Chen Huakang, Mr. Zhu Zengjin and Mr. Zhong Wei.

By order of the Board Seazen Group Limited Wang Xiaosong Chairman

The PRC, 18 May 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors are Mr. Lv Xiaoping and Mr. Lu Zhongming as executive Directors, Mr. Wang Xiaosong and Mr. Zhang Shengman as non-executive Directors, and Mr. Chen Huakang, Mr. Zhu Zengjin and Mr. Zhong Wei as independent non-executive Directors.