Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CAFÉ DE CORAL HOLDINGS LIMITED 大家樂集團有限公司*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) Website: <u>www.cafedecoral.com</u> (Stock Code: 341)

PASSING AWAY OF AN INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Café de Coral Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") announces with deepest sorrow that Mr Choi Ngai Min, Michael ("**Mr Choi**"), an independent non-executive director of the Company, the chairman of the Remuneration Committee, and a member of the Nomination Committee and the Audit Committee of the Company, passed away on 14 May 2023.

The late Mr Choi had been an independent non-executive director of the Company since 1994. The Board would like to express its greatest appreciation for Mr Choi's invaluable contributions to the Company over the years and convey its heartfelt condolences to his family.

Following the passing away of Mr Choi, the position of chairman of the Remuneration Committee has vacated and the number of independent non-executive directors of the Nomination Committee of the Company has fallen below the majority required under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). The Company will appoint appropriate Board member(s) to fill the vacancy in order to comply with the Listing Rules and will make further announcement as soon as practicable.

By order of the Board Lo Hoi Kwong, Sunny Chairman

Hong Kong, 19 May 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr Lo Hoi Kwong, Sunny (Chairman), Ms Lo Pik Ling, Anita, Mr Chan Yue Kwong, Michael and Mr Hui Tung Wah, Samuel as non-executive directors; Mr Li Kwok Sing, Aubrey, Mr Kwok Lam Kwong, Larry, Mr Au Siu Cheung, Albert and Ms Fang Suk Kwan, Katherine as independent non-executive directors; and Mr Lo Tak Shing, Peter (Chief Executive Officer) and Mr Lo Ming Shing, Ian as executive directors.

* For identification purposes only