Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## THE CROSS-HARBOUR (HOLDINGS) LIMITED

### 港通控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 32)

# POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 22 MAY 2023, CHANGE OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS AND COMPOSITION OF AUDIT COMMITTEE

#### **POLL RESULTS**

At the annual general meeting of The Cross-Harbour (Holdings) Limited (the "Company") held on 22 May 2023 (the "AGM"), all the proposed resolutions set out in the notice convening the AGM dated 19 April 2023 (the "AGM Notice") were voted on by poll. The poll results of the AGM are as follows:

Ordinary Resolution		Number of Votes (%)		Passed by
		For	Against	Shareholders
1	To receive and consider the audited financial statements and the reports of the directors and auditors for the year ended 31 December 2022.	281,655,317 (99.99%)	1 (0.01%)	Yes
2	To declare a final dividend of HK\$0.24 per share for the year ended 31 December 2022.	281,655,318 (100%)	0 (0%)	Yes
3(a)(i)	To re-elect Mr. Yeung Hin Chung, John, a retiring director, as an executive director of the Company.	281,655,318 (100%)	0 (0%)	Yes
3(a)(ii)	To re-elect Mr. Leung Yu Ming, Steven, a retiring director, as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	281,655,318 (100%)	0 (0%)	Yes
3(a)(iii)	To elect Mr. Wong Lung Tak, Patrick as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	281,655,318 (100%)	0 (0%)	Yes
3(b)	To authorise the board of the directors of the Company to fix the directors' remuneration.	277,476,377 (98.52%)	4,178,941 (1.48%)	Yes
4	To re-appoint KPMG as the auditors of the Company and to authorise the board of the directors of the Company to fix the auditors' remuneration.	281,655,317 (99.99%)	1 (0.01%)	Yes

Ordinary Resolution		Number of Votes (%)		Passed by
		For	Against	Shareholders
5(A)	To grant a general mandate to the directors of the Company to repurchase shares of the Company in issue, not exceeding 10% of the total number of shares of the Company in issue as at the date of this resolution.	281,655,317 (99.99%)	1 (0.01%)	Yes
5(B)	To grant a general mandate to the directors of the Company to allot, issue and deal with additional shares in the Company, not exceeding 20% of the total number of shares of the Company in issue as at the date of this resolution.	277,476,376 (98.52%)	4,178,942 (1.48%)	Yes
5(C)	To extend the general mandate granted to the directors of the Company to allot, issue and deal with additional shares in the Company by the addition thereto of the total number of the shares repurchased by the Company.	277,476,376 (98.52%)	4,178,942 (1.48%)	Yes

#### Notes:

- 1. Full text of resolutions 5(A) to 5(C) above has been set out in the AGM Notice.
- 2. As at the date of the AGM, the total number of shares of the Company in issue was 372,688,206 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling holders to attend and vote on all the resolutions at the AGM.
- 3. There were no shares of the Company entitling holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour at the AGM as set out in rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").
- 4. No shareholders of the Company were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM.
- 5. The Company's share registrar and transfer office, Tricor Tengis Limited, acted as scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.
- 6. Particulars of Mr. Yeung Hin Chung, John, Mr. Leung Yu Ming, Steven and Mr. Wong Lung Tak, Patrick are given in the circular of the Company dated 19 April 2023 (the "Circular").
- 7. All directors of the Company attended the AGM in person.

# CHANGE OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS AND COMPOSITION OF AUDIT COMMITTEE

The board of the directors of the Company (the "Board") announces that:

- 1. Mr. Luk Yu King, James ("Mr. Luk"), not having offered himself for re-election, has retired from the Board as an Independent Non-executive Director from the conclusion of the AGM. Upon his retirement, Mr. Luk has also ceased to be the chairman and a member of the audit committee of the Company (the "Audit Committee"). Mr. Luk has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board, and that there are no matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company in relation to his retirement.
- 2. Mr. Wong Lung Tak, Patrick ("Mr. Wong") has been appointed as a new Independent Non-executive Director of the Board and a member of the Audit Committee effective from the conclusion of the AGM.
- 3. Mr. Leung Yu Ming, Steven has been appointed as the chairman of the Audit Committee effective from the conclusion of the AGM.

The biographical details and other information of Mr. Wong required to be disclosed under Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules have been disclosed in Appendix I to the Circular.

Save that Mr. Wong has ceased to be an independent non-executive director of the board of C C Land Holdings Limited, which is listed on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, from the conclusion of its annual general meeting held on 22 May 2023, there has been no change to the biographical details or other information of Mr. Wong disclosed in Appendix I to the Circular. There is no other information in relation to Mr. Wong to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Listing Rules and there is no other matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

#### **BOARD APPRECIATION**

Taking this opportunity, the Board would like to express its appreciation and gratitude to Mr. Luk for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of service and extend a warm welcome to Mr. Wong for joining the Board.

On behalf of the Board Yeung Hin Chung, John Managing Director

Hong Kong, 22 May 2023

As at the date hereof and following the conclusion of the AGM, the Board comprises Cheung Chung Kiu, Yeung Hin Chung, John, Yuen Wing Shing, Wong Chi Keung, Leung Wai Fai and Tung Wai Lan, Iris who are executive directors; and Ng Kwok Fu, Leung Yu Ming, Steven and Wong Lung Tak, Patrick who are independent non-executive directors.