Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ROAD KING INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1098)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND

CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The board of directors (the "Board") of Road King Infrastructure Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 24 May 2023 (the "AGM"), all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM dated 19 April 2023 were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") attending and voting at the AGM in person or via online or by proxy or by their duly authorised representatives by way of poll. Apart from Ms. Cai Xun, Mr. Xu Enli and Mr. Tse Chee On, Raymond, all other directors of the Company (the "Directors") attended the AGM in person.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions, the following resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (Approximate % of Total Shares Voted)		Total Number of Votes Cast
		For	Against	votes Cast
1.	To receive and consider the audited financial statements and the reports of the Directors and the Independent Auditor for the year ended 31 December 2022.	583,266,626 (99.96%)	260,614 (0.04%)	583,527,240
2(a).	To re-elect Mr. Zen Wei Peu, Derek as a Director.	580,014,388 (99.40%)	3,512,852 (0.60%)	583,527,240
2(b).	To re-elect Ms. Cai Xun as a Director.	565,762,240 (96.96%)	17,765,000 (3.04%)	583,527,240
2(c).	To re-elect Ms. Hui Grace Suk Han as a Director.	583,423,100 (99.98%)	104,140 (0.02%)	583,527,240

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (Approximate % of Total Shares Voted)		Total Number of Votes Cast
		For	Against	votes Cast
2(d).	To authorise the Board of Directors to fix their remuneration.	583,522,090	5,150	583,527,240
		(99.99%)	(0.01%)	
3.	To re-appoint Messrs. Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as Auditor of the Company and to authorise the Board of Directors to fix their remuneration.	583,481,140	46,100	583,527,240
		(99.99%)	(0.01%)	
4(A).	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot shares of the Company.	576,826,474	6,700,766	583,527,240
		(98.85%)	(1.15%)	
4(B).	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company.	583,522,140	5,100	583,527,240
		(99.99%)	(0.01%)	
4(C).	To approve and extend the power granted to the Directors under Resolution No. 4(A) by the addition thereto of an amount representing the number of the shares repurchased by the Company pursuant to Resolution No. 4(B).	576,896,474	6,630,766	583,527,240
		(98.86%)	(1.14%)	
5.	To approve and adopt the new share option scheme of the Company.	576,803,474	6,723,766	583,527,240
		(98.85%)	(1.15%)	

As more than 75% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution number 6, the following resolution was duly passed as a special resolution:

Special Resolution		Number of Votes (Approximate % of Total Shares Voted)		Total Number of Votes Cast
		For	Against	votes Cast
6.	To approve and adopt the new bye-laws of	565,791,280	17,735,960	583,527,240
	the Company.	(96.96%)	(3.04%)	

The total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on the resolutions at the AGM was 749,336,566 shares, representing the entire issued share capital of the Company as at the date of the AGM. There were no shares entitling the holders to attend and vote only against the resolutions at the AGM, or to abstain from voting as required under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities (the "Listing Rules") on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange"). None of the Shareholders had stated their intention in the Company's circular dated 19 April 2023 to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM. The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Secretaries Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for vote-taking at the AGM.

RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board also announces that Mr. Tse Chee On, Raymond ("Mr. Tse"), an Independent Non-executive Director, the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee, and a member of the Audit Committee and the Nomination Committee of the Company, retired from office by rotation and did not stand for re-election at the AGM in order to devote more time to his other commitments. He retired as an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company with effect from the conclusion of the AGM.

Mr. Tse has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his retirement that needs to be brought to the attention of the Stock Exchange and the Shareholders.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Tse for his contributions to the Company during his tenure of services.

CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

In view of the retirement of Mr. Tse as aforementioned, the Board further announces that the Nomination Committee recommended and the Board resolved the following appointments with effect from the conclusion of the AGM:

- (1) Mr. Wong Wai Ho, an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company, has been appointed as the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee of the Company; and
- (2) Ms. Hui Grace Suk Han, an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company, has been appointed as a member of the Audit Committee and the Nomination Committee of the Company.

By Order of the Board
Road King Infrastructure Limited
Zen Wei Peu, Derek
Chairman

Hong Kong, 24 May 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Messrs. Zen Wei Peu, Derek, Ko Yuk Bing, Fong Shiu Leung, Keter and Ng Fun Hung, Thomas as Executive Directors, Ms. Cai Xun and Mr. Xu Enli as Non-executive Directors and Mr. Lau Sai Yung, Mr. Wong Wai Ho and Ms. Hui Grace Suk Han as Independent Non-executive Directors.