Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 25 MAY 2023

Reference is made to the circular (the "**Circular**") and the notice (the "**Notice**") of the annual general meeting (the "**AGM**") of Cowell e Holdings Inc. (the "**Company**") dated 29 April 2023. Unless the context requires otherwise, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions as set out in the Notice were approved by the Shareholders by poll at the AGM held on 25 May 2023. The number of Shares and percentages represented by votes for and against the respective resolutions are set out as follows:

	<b>ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS*</b>	FOR	AGAINST
1.	To receive and approve the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries and the reports of the directors (" <b>Directors</b> ") and the auditor of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2022.	656,753,919 (99.888515)%	733,001 (0.111485)%
2.	(a) (i) To re-elect Mr. Chen Han-Yang as a non- executive Director.	656,345,080 (99.826333)%	1,141,840 (0.173667)%
	(ii) To re-elect Mr. Yang Li as a non-executive Director.	635,641,409 (96.677423)%	21,845,511 (3.322577)%
	(iii) To re-elect Mr. Tsai Chen-Lung as an independent non-executive Director.	656,731,453 (99.885098)%	755,467 (0.114902)%
	(b) To authorize the board of Directors (the " <b>Board</b> ") to fix the Directors' remuneration.	657,443,920 (99.993460)%	43,000 (0.006540)%
3.	To re-appoint Messrs. KPMG, Certified Public Accountants, as the auditor of the Company and to authorize the Board to fix their remuneration.	656,145,819 (99.796026)%	1,341,101 (0.203974)%

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS*		FOR	AGAINST
4.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares of the Company (the " <b>Shares</b> ").	632,371,349 (96.180065)%	25,115,571 (3.819935)%
5.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase Shares.	657,177,934 (99.953005)%	308,986 (0.046995)%
6.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors under Resolution No. 4 by adding the Shares repurchased by the Company pursuant to the general mandate granted to the Directors under Resolution No. 5.	632,898,349 (96.260219)%	24,588,571 (3.739781)%

\* The full text of the above resolutions are set out in the Notice.

As all or a majority of the votes were cast in favor of each of the resolutions numbered 1 to 6, all resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

The total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions at the AGM was 844,248,800 Shares, representing the total number of issued Shares of the Company as at the date of the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favor of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. No shareholder of the Company was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolutions at the AGM. None of the Shareholders have stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.

All Directors, namely Mr. Meng Yan, Mr. Wu Ying-Cheng, Mr. Chen Han-Yang, Mr. Yang Li, Ms. Su Yen-Hsueh, Mr. Tsai Chen-Lung and Ms. Liu Xia attended the AGM by way of electronic means.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, acted as scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By order of the Board Cowell e Holdings Inc. Meng Yan Chairman

Hong Kong, 25 May 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Meng Yan and Mr. Wu Ying-Cheng as executive Directors; Mr. Chen Han-Yang and Mr. Yang Li as non-executive Directors; and Ms. Su Yen-Hsueh, Mr. Tsai Chen-Lung and Ms. Liu Xia as independent non-executive Directors.