Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



POLL RESULTS OF THE 2023 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 25 MAY 2023

At the 2023 annual general meeting ("2023 AGM") of HG Semiconductor Limited (the "Company") held on Thursday, 25 May 2023, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the 2023 AGM dated 24 April 2023 (the "2023 AGM Notice") were taken by poll. Please refer to the 2023 AGM Notice for the full version of the resolutions.

The Company's Hong Kong Branch Share Registrar and transfer office, Boardroom Share Registrars (HK) Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the 2023 AGM for the purpose of vote taking.

The poll results of all the resolutions proposed at the 2023 AGM are as follows:

		Number of Votes (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions		Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial	173,749,523	0
	statements of the Company and the reports of the Directors and	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
	the Auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December		
	2022.		

		Number of Votes (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions		Against
2.	To re-elect Directors and to fix their remuneration		
	(a) To re-elect Dr. Xu Zhihong as an Executive Director;	340,545,523 (97.06%)	10,325,000 (2.94%)
	(b) To re-elect Dr. Cao Yu as an Executive Director;	284,545,523 (81.10%)	66,325,000 (18.90%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Leung Kin Pang as an Executive Director;	284,630,523 (80.95%)	67,000,000 (19.05%)
	(d) To re-elect Dr. Chen Zhen as an Executive Director;	284,545,523 (81.10%)	66,325,000 (18.90%)
	(e) To re-elect Dr. Wang David Nin-kou as a Non-executive Director;	351,630,523 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(f) To re-elect Professor Chow Wai Shing, Tommy as an Independent Non-executive Director;	284,423,000 (96.21%)	11,207,523 (3.79%)
	(g) To re-elect Mr. Wu Wing Kuen, B.B.S. as an Independent Non-executive Director;	283,423,000 (96.20%)	11,207,523 (3.80%)
	(h) To authorize the board of Directors (the " Board ") to fix the Directors' remuneration.	284,545,523 (96.50%)	10,325,000 (3.50%)
3.	To re-appoint BDO Limited as the Auditors of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	294,870,523 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
4.	To give a general mandate to the Board to allot, issue and deal with the Company's shares (the " Shares ") not exceeding 20% of the aggregate number of issued Shares as at the date of passing of this resolution.	284,338,000 (96.43%)	10,532,523 (3.57%)
5.	To give a general mandate to the Board to purchase Shares not exceeding 10% of the aggregate number of issued Shares as at the date of passing of this resolution.	284,545,523 (96.50%)	10,325,000 (3.50%)
6.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Board to allot, issue and deal with additional Shares by adding the aggregate number of Shares repurchased by the Company.	284,338,000 (96.43%)	10,532,523 (3.57%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above Ordinary Resolutions, all the Ordinary Resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

As at the date of the 2023 AGM, the total number of issued ordinary shares of the Company was 581,601,000, all of the holders of which were entitled to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions proposed at the 2023 AGM. There was no restriction on any shareholder of the Company to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the 2023 AGM.

Mr. Zhao Yi Wen, Dr. Xu Zhihong, Dr. Cao Yu, Mr. Lyu Xiangrong, Mr. Leung Kin Pang, Dr. Chen Zhen, Dr. Wang David Nin-kou, Mr. Wu Wing Kuen, B.B.S., Mr. Chan Chung Kik, Lewis and Mr. Li Yang, attended the 2023 AGM. Professor Chow Wai Shing, Tommy was unable to attend the 2023 AGM due to personal engagements.

Note: The number of votes and percentage are based on the total number of shares of the Company held by the shareholders who voted at the 2023 AGM in person or by proxy.

By order of the Board HG Semiconductor Limited Zhao Yi Wen Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 25 May 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors are Mr. Zhao Yi Wen, Dr. Xu Zhihong, Dr. Cao Yu, Mr. Lyu Xiangrong, Mr. Leung Kin Pang and Dr. Chen Zhen; the Non-executive Director is Dr. Wang David Nin-kou; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Professor Chow Wai Shing, Tommy, Mr. Wu Wing Kuen, B.B.S., Mr. Chan Chung Kik, Lewis and Mr. Li Yang.