Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purposes only, and does not constitute an offer to sell or the solicitation of an offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for any securities in the United States or in any other jurisdiction in which such offer, solicitation or sale would be unlawful prior to registration or qualification under the securities laws of any such jurisdiction.

Neither this announcement nor anything herein forms the basis for any contract or commitment whatsoever. Neither this announcement nor any copy hereof may be taken into or distributed in the United States or other jurisdiction in which such offer, solicitation or sale would be unlawful prior to registration or qualification under the securities laws of any such jurisdiction. The securities referred to herein have not been and will not be registered under the United States Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the "**U.S. Securities Act**"), or the securities laws of any other jurisdiction, and may not be offered or sold within the United States except pursuant to an exemption from, or in a transaction not subject to, the registration requirements of the U.S. Securities Act. Any public offering of securities to be made in the United States will be made by means of a prospectus. Such prospectus will contain detailed information about the company making the offer and its management and financial statements. The Company does not intend to make any public offering of securities in the United States.



E-House (China) Enterprise Holdings Limited

易居(中國)企業控股有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2048 and Debt Stock Code: 40507)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

This announcement is made by E-House (China) Enterprise Holdings Limited (易居(中國)企業控股有限公司) (the "Company") on a voluntary basis.

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 3 April 2023, 1 May 2023 and 22 May 2023 (the "**Announcements**") in relation to the Invitation for Irrevocable Restructuring Support. Terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcements unless otherwise stated.

The Company remains committed to adhering to the principle of fairness when dealing with its creditors in the Restructuring. The Company aims to reach a holistic solution for its outstanding debt obligations and to implement the Restructuring efficiently.

The Company is continuing to make progress to its debt restructuring plan. Specifically, the Company launched the Invitation for Irrevocable Restructuring Support, entered into Restructuring Support Agreement (CB) with the CB Holder and has continued to actively communicate with its creditors.

To further accelerate the progress of the offshore debt restructuring so that a holistic debt restructuring solution could be reached with all of its offshore creditors as soon as practicable, the Company has appointed Ms. Tiffany Wong and Mr. Ron Thompson of Alvarez and Marsal Asia Limited ("Alvarez & Marsal") as the Chief Restructuring Officers to, among other things, provide financial advice to the Company and assist the Company in connection with the Restructuring and make such filings or petitions (if any) to the relevant courts in relation to the Schemes and the Restructuring, as required. Alvarez & Marsal together with the Company's existing financial advisor China International Capital Corporation Hong Kong Securities Limited, will further strengthen the engagement with its creditors. For any queries regarding the Restructuring, please contact the Chief Restructuring Officer at +852 31022600 or at email address: EHouse@alvarezandmarsal.com.

By order of the Board E-House (China) Enterprise Holdings Limited Zhou Xin Chairman

Hong Kong, 28 May 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zhou Xin as Chairman and executive Director, Mr. Huang Canhao, Dr. Cheng Li-Lan and Dr. Ding Zuyu as executive Directors, Ms. Jiang Shanshan, Mr. Yang Yong and Mr. Song Jiajun as non-executive Directors, and Mr. Zhang Bang, Mr. Zhu Hongchao, Mr. Wang Liqun and Mr. Li Jin as independent non-executive Directors.