Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## POSTAL SAVINGS BANK OF CHINA CO., LTD. 中國郵政儲蓄銀行股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited liability company incorporated in the People's Republic of China)

(Stock Code: 1658)

## ANNOUNCEMENT ON RESIGNATION OF SUPERVISORS

Mr. Bu Dongsheng, an employee supervisor of Postal Savings Bank of China Co., Ltd. (the "Bank"), has tendered his resignation to the Board of Supervisors of the Bank on May 29, 2023 to resign from the positions as an employee supervisor and a member of the Finance and Internal Control Risk Supervision Committee of the Board of Supervisors of the Bank due to the expiry of his term of office, with immediate effect. Mr. Bu Dongsheng has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board of Supervisors of the Bank and does not have any matters in relation to his resignation that should be brought to the attention of the shareholders and creditors of the Bank.

Reference is made to the announcement dated May 30, 2022 of the Bank in relation to the resignation and continued performance of duties of Mr. Wu Yu, an external supervisor. In view of the fact that the Board of Supervisors of the Bank has met the requirement for the number of external supervisors, Mr. Wu Yu ceased to be an external supervisor, the chairman and a member of the Finance and Internal Control Risk Supervision Committee of the Board of Supervisors of the Bank, with effect from May 29, 2023.

The Board of Supervisors of the Bank would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Wu Yu and Mr. Bu Dongsheng for their contributions to the Bank during their terms of office.

By order of the Board

Postal Savings Bank of China Co., Ltd.

Du Chunye

Joint Company Secretary

Beijing, PRC May 29, 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Bank comprises Mr. Liu Jianjun and Ms. Yao Hong as Executive Directors; Mr. Han Wenbo, Mr. Chen Donghao, Mr. Wei Qiang, Mr. Liu Yue and Mr. Ding Xiangming as Non-executive Directors; Mr. Wen Tiejun, Mr. Chung Shui Ming Timpson, Mr. Hu Xiang, Ms. Pan Yingli and Mr. Tang Zhihong as Independent Non-executive Directors.

\* Postal Savings Bank of China Co., Ltd. is not an authorized institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorized to carry on banking and/or deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.