Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock code: 951)

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Director(s)") of Chaowei Power Holdings Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that Mr. Wang Jiqiang ("Mr. Wang") has tendered his resignation as an independent non-executive Director and a member of each of the audit committee, the remuneration committee (the "Remuneration Committee") and the nomination committee (the "Nomination Committee") of the Company due to his other personal commitments, with such resignation to take effect from 30 May 2023.

Mr. Wang has confirmed that he does not have any disagreement with the Board and there is no matter in relation to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Wang for his invaluable contributions to the Company during his tenure of office.

CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board further announces that with effect from 30 May 2023, Mr. Ng Chi Kit ("Mr. Ng"), an independent non-executive Director, has been appointed as a member of each of the Remuneration Committee and the Nomination Committee. The Board would like to extend its warm welcome to Mr. Ng for his additional roles in the Board.

By order of the Board Chaowei Power Holdings Limited Zhou Mingming Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Changxing, Zhejiang Province, the PRC, 30 May 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. ZHOU Mingming, Mr. ZHOU Longrui, Ms. YANG Yunfei and Mr. YANG Xinxin; the non-executive Director is Ms. FANG Jianjun; the independent non-executive Directors are Prof. OUYANG Minggao, Mr. LEE Conway Kong Wai and Mr. NG Chi Kit.