Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

C&D INTERNATIONAL INVESTMENT GROUP LIMITED

建發國際投資集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1908)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 30 MAY 2023

References are made to the circular of the Company dated 27 April 2023 (the "Circular") and the supplemental circular of the Company dated 15 May 2023 (the "Supplemental Circular"). Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular and the Supplemental Circular.

At the AGM held on 30 May 2023, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice and the supplemental notice of the AGM dated 27 April 2023 and 15 May 2023, respectively, were taken by poll. The poll results are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and approve the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries and the reports of the directors and the auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2022.	1,224,121,079 (99.95%)	607,563 (0.05%)
2.	To declare a final dividend of HK\$1.3 per share for the year ended 31 December 2022 by way of cash or scrip dividend scheme.	1,224,728,642 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
3.	To re-elect Mr. Tian Meitan as an executive director of the Company.	1,216,341,835 (99.32%)	8,386,807 (0.68%)
4.	To re-elect Mr. Peng Yong as an executive director of the Company.	1,216,341,835 (99.32%)	8,386,807 (0.68%)
5.	To re-elect Mr. Huang Wenzhou as a non-executive director of the Company.	1,211,270,575 (98.90%)	13,458,067 (1.10%)
6.	Has been withdrawn.		
7.	To re-elect Mr. Dai Yiyi as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	1,217,282,926 (99.39%)	7,445,716 (0.61%)

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
8.	To re-elect Mr. Wong Chi Wai, who has served the Company for more than nine years, as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	1,207,060,779 (98.56%)	17,667,863 (1.44%)
9.	To re-elect Mr. Wong Tat Yan, Paul, who has served the Company for more than nine years, as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	1,213,358,114 (99.07%)	11,370,528 (0.93%)
10.	To re-elect Mr. Chan Chun Yee, who has served the Company for more than nine years, as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	1,213,358,114 (99.07%)	11,370,528 (0.93%)
11.	To authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix the remuneration of the directors of the Company.	1,224,722,387 (99.99%)	6,255 (0.01%)
12.	To consider the re-appointment of Grant Thornton Hong Kong Limited as the auditor of the Company for the ensuing year and to authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix its remuneration.	1,218,009,449 (99.45%)	6,719,193 (0.55%)
13.	To grant a general mandate to the directors of the Company to allot, issue and deal with the unissued shares of the Company, the aggregate number of which shall not exceed 20% of the aggregate number of the issued shares of the Company as at the date of passing this resolution.	1,158,108,325 (94.56%)	66,620,317 (5.44%)
14.	To grant a general mandate to the directors of the Company to repurchase the Company's shares up to 10% of the number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of passing this resolution.	1,223,522,318 (99.90%)	1,206,324 (0.10%)
15.	To add the number of the shares in the Company to be repurchased by the Company under resolution no. 14 above to the general mandate granted to the directors of the Company under resolution no. 13 above.	1,160,359,128 (94.74%)	64,369,514 (5.26%)

Special Resolution		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
16.	To approve the proposed amendments of the memorandum of association and articles of association of the Company and adopt the amended and restated memorandum of association and the amended and restated articles of association of the Company.	1,085,296,143 (88.62%)	139,432,499 (11.38%)
Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
17.	To re-elect Mr. Lin Weiguo as an executive director of the Company.	1,221,555,880 (99.74%)	3,172,762 (0.26%)
18.	To re-elect Mr. Zheng Yongda as a non-executive director of the Company.	1,215,395,143 (99.24%)	9,333,499 (0.76%)

Notes:

- (a) As a majority of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions numbered 1 to 5, 7 to 15, 17 and 18, the relevant resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions. As over 75% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution numbered 16, the relevant resolution was duly passed as special resolution.
- (b) As at the date of the AGM, the total number of Shares in issue was 1,738,020,891 Shares.
- (c) The total number of Shares entitling the holder to attend and vote on the resolutions numbered 1 to 5, 7 to 18 at the AGM was 1,738,020,891 Shares.
- (d) There were no Shares entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules.
- (e) No shareholder of the Company was required under the Listing Rules to abstain for voting on the resolutions at the AGM.
- (f) None of the shareholders of the Company has stated their intention in the Circular or Supplemental Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.
- (g) The Company's branch share registrar and transfer office, Tricor Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.
- (h) All Directors attended the AGM in person or by electronic means.

By Order of the Board
C&D International Investment Group Limited
Zhao Chengmin

Chairperson and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 30 May 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Ms. Zhao Chengmin (Chairperson), Mr. Lin Weiguo (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Tian Meitan and Mr. Peng Yong; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Huang Wenzhou, Ms. Ye Yanliu and Mr. Zheng Yongda; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Wong Chi Wai, Mr. Wong Tat Yan, Paul, Mr. Chan Chun Yee and Mr. Dai Yiyi.