Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



MAXNERVA TECHNOLOGY SERVICES LIMITED 雲智匯科技服務有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock code: 1037)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the circular ("**Circular**") of Maxnerva Technology Services Limited ("**Company**") dated 28 April 2023. Terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

The total number of issued Shares as at the date of the AGM was 701,543,448 Shares which was also the total number of Shares entitling the holder to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions. No shareholders were required to abstain from voting.

As at the date of the AGM, there were no Shares in issue entitling the holder to attend and vote only against the Resolutions at the AGM. Tricor Abacus Limited, the Hong Kong branch share registrar of the Company, acted as scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

The Board announces that all the resolutions ("**Resolutions**") set out in the notice of the AGM contained in the Circular were duly passed at the AGM held on 31 May 2023. The poll results in respect of each of the Resolutions are as follows:

	ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS	FOR Number of Shares (%)	AGAINST Number of Shares (%)
1.	To receive and adopt the audited financial statements and the reports of the Directors and independent auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2022	167,238,614 (100%)	0 (0%)
2.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as auditors and to authorise the Board of Directors to fix their remuneration	167,238,614 (100%)	0 (0%)
3.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Chien Yi-Pin as executive Director	167,238,614 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Cai LiTing as executive Director	167,238,614 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Cheng Yee Pun as executive Director	167,238,614 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(d) To re-elect Mr. Kim Hyun Seok as non-executive Director	167,238,614 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(e) To authorise the Board of Directors to fix the Directors' remuneration	167,238,614 (100%)	0 (0%)
4.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with shares in the Company not exceeding 20% of the number of issued shares of the Company	167,238,614 (100%)	0 (0%)
5.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares in the Company not exceeding 10% of the number of issued shares of the Company	167,238,614 (100%)	0 (0%)
6.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors under resolution 4 to issue additional shares repurchased by the Company under resolution 5	167,238,614 (100%)	0 (0%)

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		FOR Number of Shares (%)	AGAINST Number of Shares (%)
7.	To approve (i) the termination of the existing share option scheme of the Company and (ii) the adoption of the new share option scheme of the Company	167,238,614 (100%)	0 (0%)
8.	To approve the adoption of the Limit (as defined in the Circular)	167,238,614 (100%)	0 (0%)
9.	To approve the adoption of the Sublimit (as defined in the Circular)	167,238,614 (100%)	0 (0%)

Notes:

- 1. The percentage of votes is based on the total number of Shares held by the Shareholders who voted at the AGM in person or by corporate representative or proxy.
- 2. The following Directors attended the AGM either in person or electronic means: Mr. Cheng Yee Pun, Mr. Tang Tin Lok Stephen, Mr. Kan Ji Ran Laurie and Prof. Zhang Xiaoquan. Mr. Chien Yi-Pin, Mr. Cai LiTing, Mr. Kao Chao Yang and Mr. Kim Hyun Seok were unable to attend the AGM due to other business engagements.

By order of the Board MAXNERVA TECHNOLOGY SERVICES LIMITED CHIEN Yi-Pin Chairman

Hong Kong, 31 May 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive directors, namely, Mr. Chien Yi-Pin, Mr. Cai LiTing, Mr. Kao Chao Yang and Mr. Cheng Yee Pun, one nonexecutive director, namely, Mr. Kim Hyun Seok, and three independent non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Tang Tin Lok Stephen, Mr. Kan Ji Ran Laurie and Professor Zhang Xiaoquan.