Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **InvesTech Holdings Limited**

### 威訊控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands and continued in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1087)

# POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 31 MAY 2023 AND ADOPTION OF THE NEW BYE-LAWS

### POLL RESULTS AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

References are made to the notice of annual general meeting of InvesTech Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 28 April 2023 (the "AGM Notice") and the circular of the Company dated 28 April 2023 (the "Circular") in relation to the Company's annual general meeting held on 31 May 2023 (the "AGM"). Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

At the AGM, the voting of all resolutions (the "**Resolutions**") as set out in the AGM Notice had been taken by poll. The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed and acted as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking. Mr. Chan Sek Keung Ringo, being the executive Director, chaired and attended the AGM. Ms. Tin Yat Yu, Carol being the executive Director; Mr. Wong Tsu Wai, Derek and Ms. Chung, Elizabeth Ching Yee being the non-executive Directors; and Mr. David Tsoi, Mr. Hon Ming Sang and Mr. Yuen Shiu Wai being the independent non-executive Directors, attended the AGM in person or via electronic means.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares in the Company was 117,240,000 shares, representing the total number of shares in the Company entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the Resolutions at the AGM. There were no restrictions on any Shareholders casting votes in any of the Resolutions at the AGM and there were no Shares entitling any Shareholders to attend and vote only against any of the Resolutions at the AGM.

No person has indicated in the Circular that he/she/it intends to abstain from voting on or vote against any of the Resolutions at the AGM. No Shareholder was required to abstain from voting in the respect of any of the Resolutions proposed for approval at the AGM.

Shareholders representing 68,970,774 Shares were present, in person or by proxy or corporate representative, at the AGM. The Board is pleased to announce that all of the Resolutions were duly passed by the Shareholders by poll at the AGM. The poll results in respect of the Resolutions were as follows:

	ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS	Numbers of votes cast and percentage of total number of votes cast	
		For	Against
1.	To receive, consider and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries and the reports of the directors and the independent auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2022.	68,970,774 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Lu Chengye as an executive director of the Company.	68,970,774 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Wong Tsu Wai, Derek as a non-executive director of the Company.	68,970,774 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(c) To re-elect Ms. Chung, Elizabeth Ching Yee as a non-executive director of the Company.	68,970,774 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(d) To re-elect Mr. Yuen Shiu Wai as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	68,970,774 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(e) To re-elect Mr. Hon Ming Sang as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	68,970,774 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
3.	To authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix the remuneration of the directors of the Company.	68,970,774 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
4.	To re-appoint BDO Limited as the auditors of the Company and to authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix their remuneration.	68,970,774 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
5.	To grant a general mandate to the directors of the Company to allot, issue and deal with new shares of the Company not exceeding 20 per cent of its number of issued Shares.	68,970,774 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
6.	To grant a general mandate to the directors of the Company to repurchase shares of the Company not exceeding 10 per cent of its number of issued Shares.	68,970,774 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
7.	To extend the general mandate granted to the directors of the Company to allot, issue and deal with new shares by an amount not exceeding the amount of the Shares repurchased by the Company.	68,970,774 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)

	SPECIAL RESOLUTION	Number of votes cast and percentage of total number of votes cast	
		For	Against
8.	To approve the proposed amendments to the existing bye-laws of the Company and adopt the new bye-laws of the Company.	68,970,774 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above ordinary resolutions numbered 1 to 7, and no less than 75% of the votes were cast in favour of the above special resolution numbered 8, all the above resolutions were duly passed by the Shareholders at the AGM. The Resolutions above are disclosed by way of a summary only. Please refer to the full text of the Resolutions as set out in the AGM Notice for details.

### ADOPTION OF THE NEW BYE-LAWS

The Board hereby announces that the resolution on the proposed amendments on the Existing Bye-Laws and the adoption of the New Bye-Laws has been duly passed as a special resolution by the Shareholders at the AGM. The New Bye-Laws will take effect from 31 May 2023, the full text of which is available respectively on the websites of the Stock Exchange (http://www.hkexnews.hk) and the Company (http://www.investech-holdings.com/).

By order of the Board
InvesTech Holdings Limited
Chan Sek Keung, Ringo
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 31 May 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Chan Sek Keung, Ringo (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer), Ms. Tin Yat Yu, Carol, Ms. Wang Fang and Mr. Lu Chengye, the non-executive Directors are Mr. Wong Tsu Wai, Derek and Ms. Chung, Elizabeth Ching Yee and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. David Tsoi, Mr. Hon Ming Sang and Mr. Yuen Shiu Wai.