Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



華電國際電力股份有限公司

Huadian Power International Corporation Limited*

(A Sino-foreign investment joint stock company limited by shares incorporated in the People's Republic of China (the "PRC"))

(Stock code: 1071)

ANNOUNCEMENT

List of Directors and their Role and Function

The members of the board of Directors (the "**Board**") of Huadian Power International Corporation Limited* (the "**Company**") are set out below:

Executive Directors:

Dai Jun (*Chairman*) Chen Bin Li Guoming

Non-executive Directors:

Zhao Bing Zhang Zhiqiang Li Qiangde Cao Min Wang Xiaobo

Independent Non-executive Directors:

Feng Zhenping Li Xingchun Wang Yuesheng Shen Ling There are four Board committees. The table below provides membership information of these committees on which each Board member serves.

	Audit Committee	Remuneration and Appraisal Committee	Strategic Committee	Nomination Committee
Dai Jun			chairman	
Zhao Bing			member	
Chen Bin				member
Zhang Zhiqiang		member		
Li Qiangde			member	
Cao Min	member			
Wang Xiaobo	member	member		member
Li Guoming			member	
Feng Zhenping			member	chairman
Li Xingchun	member	member		member
Wang Yuesheng	member	chairman		member
Shen Ling	chairman	member		

By order of the Board

Huadian Power International Corporation Limited* Qin Jiehai

Secretary to the Board

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

Dai Jun (Chairman, Executive Director), Zhao Bing (Vice Chairman, Non-executive Director), Chen Bin (Executive Director), Zhang Zhiqiang (Non-executive Director), Li Qiangde (Non-executive Director), Cao Min (Non-executive Director), Wang Xiaobo (Non-executive Director), Li Guoming (Executive Director), Feng Zhenping (Independent Non-executive Director), Li Xingchun (Independent Non-executive Director), Wang Yuesheng (Independent Non-executive Director) and Shen Ling (Independent Non-executive Director).

Beijing, the PRC 31 May 2023

^{*} For identification purpose only