Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ROAD KING INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stack Code: 1008)

(Stock Code: 1098)

APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Road King Infrastructure Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that Mr. Cheung Hon Kit ("Mr. Cheung") has been appointed as an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company with effect from 1 June 2023.

Mr. Cheung, aged 69, has over 45 years of experience in real estate development, property investment and corporate finance, holding key executive positions in various leading property development companies in Hong Kong. He graduated from the University of London with a Bachelor of Arts Degree. Mr. Cheung is the chairman and an executive director of ITC Properties Group Limited (HK stock code: 199). Mr. Cheung retired as an independent non-executive director of Future Bright Holdings Limited (HK stock code: 703) on 31 May 2023.

Save as disclosed above, Mr. Cheung has confirmed that he (i) did not hold any directorship in other listed public companies in the last three years; (ii) has not held any positions in the Company or any of its subsidiaries; and (iii) does not have any relationship with any Directors, senior management, substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders of the Company.

In addition, as at the date of this announcement, Mr. Cheung did not have, or was not deemed to have, any interests or short positions in the shares, underlying shares or debentures of the Company and its associated corporations within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

In accordance with the Bye-laws of the Company, Mr. Cheung will hold office until the next annual general meeting of the Company and will be eligible for re-election at that meeting. Thereafter, Mr. Cheung will be subject to retirement by rotation and re-election at annual general meetings of the Company in accordance with the Bye-laws of the Company and the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). Mr. Cheung is entitled to a Director's fee of HK\$370,000 per annum for acting as an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company. His emolument will be reviewed and determined by the Board annually with the authorisation granted by the shareholders at an annual general meeting of the Company, taking reference to his duties and responsibilities with the Company and the prevailing market situation.

On 15 November 2005, the Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong (the "SFC") criticised the then board of directors of ITC Corporation Limited ("ITC Corporation", now known as PT International Development Corporation Limited) for breaching Rule 21.3 of The Hong Kong Code on Takeovers and Mergers in respect of the dealing in the securities of Hanny Holdings Limited (now known as Master Glory Group Limited (in liquidation)) by ITC Corporation during an offer period without the consent of the executive director of the Corporate Finance Division of the SFC. Mr. Cheung was a director of ITC Corporation at that time.

Save as disclosed above, there are no other matters relating to the appointment of Mr. Cheung that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company, and there is no other information in relation to Mr. Cheung that is required to be disclosed pursuant to Rules 13.51(2)(h) to 13.51(2)(v) of the Listing Rules.

The Directors welcome Mr. Cheung to the Board.

By Order of the Board
Road King Infrastructure Limited
Zen Wei Peu, Derek
Chairman

Hong Kong, 1 June 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Messrs. Zen Wei Peu, Derek, Ko Yuk Bing, Fong Shiu Leung, Keter and Ng Fun Hung, Thomas as Executive Directors, Ms. Cai Xun and Mr. Xu Enli as Non-executive Directors and Mr. Lau Sai Yung, Mr. Wong Wai Ho, Ms. Hui Grace Suk Han and Mr. Cheung Hon Kit as Independent Non-executive Directors.