Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 6818)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Mr. Yao Zhongyou, the Non-executive Director of China Everbright Bank Company Limited (the "Company"), has tendered his resignation to the board of directors (the "Board") of the Company on 31 May 2023 due to retirement, resigning from the positions as the Non-executive Director of the Company and member of the Risk Management Committee of the Board.

Pursuant to the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and other relevant laws and regulations and the articles of association of the Company, Mr. Yao Zhongyou's resignation became effective upon the submission of his resignation letter to the Board.

Mr. Yao Zhongyou has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board, and there are no matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board hereby expresses its sincere gratitude to Mr. Yao Zhongyou for his significant contribution to the Company during his term of office.

The Board of Directors of China Everbright Bank Company Limited

Beijing, the PRC 1 June 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Wang Zhiheng and Mr. Qu Liang; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Wang Jiang, Mr. Wu Lijun, Mr. Yao Wei, Mr. Liu Chong and Mr. Li Wei; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Wang Liguo, Mr. Shao Ruiqing, Mr. Hong Yongmiao, Mr. Li Yinquan, Mr. Han Fuling and Mr. Liu Shiping.