Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



英達公路再生科技(集團)有限公司

Freetech Road Recycling Technology (Holdings) Limited

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 6888)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 1 JUNE 2023

At the annual general meeting (the "**AGM**") of Freetech Road Recycling Technology (Holdings) Limited (the "**Company**") held on 1 June 2023, a poll was demanded by the Chairman for voting on all proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM dated 27 April 2023. The poll results were as follows:

	Ordinana Resolutions	Number of Votes (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against
1.	To consider and adopt the audited consolidated	634,051,884	5,000
	financial statements of the Company and the	(99.99%)	(0.01%)
	reports of the directors and auditors of the		
	Company for the year ended 31 December 2022.		
2.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Chan Kai King as executive	634,066,884	0
	director.	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Zhou Jichang as non-executive	634,066,884	0
	director.	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
	(c) To re-elect Dr. Chan Yan Chong as non-	634,066,884	0
	executive director.	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
	(d) To re-elect Prof. Lau Chi Pang as independent	634,066,884	0
	non-executive director.	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
	(e) To re-elect Prof. Lai Kin Keung as independent	634,066,884	0
	non-executive director.	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
	(f) To authorise the board of directors to fix the	634,061,884	5,000
	remuneration of the directors of the Company (the	(99.99%)	(0.01%)
	"Directors").		

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
3.	To re-appoint Messrs. BDO Limited as auditors of the	634,061,884	5,000
	Company and to authorise the board of Directors to	(99.99%)	(0.01%)
	fix their remuneration.		
4.	To grant a general and unconditional mandate to the	634,056,884	10,000
	Directors to repurchase shares of the Company.	(99.99%)	(0.01%)
5.	To grant a general and unconditional mandate to the	634,056,880	10,004
	Directors to issue, allot and deal with additional	(99.99%)	(0.01%)
	shares of the Company.		
6.	To extend the general mandate granted under	634,056,880	10,004
	Ordinary Resolution 5 to the Directors to issue	(99.99%)	(0.01%)
	additional shares of the Company by the total		
	number of the shares repurchased by the Company.		

* The full text of the above resolutions were set out in the circular of the Company dated 27 April 2023 containing the notice of AGM dated 27 April 2023.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions numbered 1 to 6 at the AGM, each of the resolutions numbered 1 to 6 was duly passed as an ordinary resolution of the Company by way of poll.

All of the Directors attended the AGM in person or by electronic means.

As at the date of the AGM, the number of issued shares of the Company was 1,079,000,000 shares (the "**Shares**"). The total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on the resolutions was 1,079,000,000 Shares. There were no Shares entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Listing Rules**"). No shareholder of the Company was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By order of the Board Freetech Road Recycling Technology (Holdings) Limited Sze Wai Pan Chairman

Hong Kong, 1 June 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Sze Wai Pan and Mr. Chan Kai King; the non-executive Directors are Ms. Sze Wan Nga, Mr. Zhou Jichang, Prof. Tong Wai Cheung Timothy and Dr. Chan Yan Chong; and the independent non-executive Directors are Ms. Yeung Sum, Prof. Lau Chi Pang and Prof. Lai Kin Keung.