Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



MicroPort NeuroTech Limited

微創腦科學有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2172)

SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT

References are made to the annual results announcement for the year ended 31 December 2023 dated 29 March 2023, the circular (the "**Circular**") and the notice of 2022 annual general meeting (the "**AGM**") dated 2 June 2023 of MicroPort NeuroTech Limited (the "**Company**"). Unless the context requires otherwise, terms defined in the Circular shall have the same meaning when used in this announcement.

The Company wishes to clarify that: for determining the entitlement to attend and vote at the AGM, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Friday, 23 June 2023 to Wednesday, 28 June 2023, both dates inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. In order to be eligible to attend and vote at the meeting, unregistered holders of shares of the Company shall ensure that all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712–1716, 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong for registration not later than 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, 21 June 2023 (Hong Kong time), being the last share registration date.

Save as disclosed hereinabove, all other information in the notice of the AGM and the Circular remains unchanged. This supplemental announcement is supplemental to and should be read in conjunction with the notice of the AGM and the Circular.

By Order of the Board MicroPort NeuroTech Limited Mr. Peng Bo Chairman

Hong Kong, 1 June 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Xie Zhiyong and Mr. Wang Yiqun Bruce as the executive Directors; Mr. Peng Bo, Mr. Wang Lin and Ms. Wu Xia as the non-executive Directors; and Dr. Xu Yi, Dr. Zhang Haixiao and Mr. Siu Chi Hung as the independent non-executive Directors.