Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance) (Stock Code: 00144)

ANNOUNCEMENT OF POLL RESULTS

The Company is pleased to announce the poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the AGM.

Reference is made to the circular (the "**Circular**") of China Merchants Port Holdings Company Limited (the "**Company**") dated 28 April 2023, and the announcement of the Company dated 8 May 2023 (the "**Announcement**"). Terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular or the Announcement unless otherwise defined herein.

The Company is pleased to announce the poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the AGM held on 2 June 2023 as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the Audited		2,202,448
	Consolidated Financial Statements for the	(99.93351%)	(0.06649%)
	year ended 31 December 2022 together with		
	the Report of the Directors and the		
	Independent Auditor's Report.		
2.	To declare a final dividend of 60 HK cents	3,311,292,283	1,330,739
	per share for the year ended 31 December	(99.95983%)	(0.04017%)
	2022 in scrip form with cash option.		
3.	A. (a) To re-elect Mr. Wang Xiufeng as a	3,212,466,072	100,159,117
	Director.	(96.97644%)	(3.02356%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Yim Kong as a	3,224,180,591	88,444,598
	Director.	(97.33008%)	(2.66992%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Bong Shu Ying	N/A	N/A
	Francis as a Director.	(Note)	(Note)
	(d) To re-elect Mr. Li Ka Fai David as	2,913,683,500	398,941,686
	a Director.	(87.95693%)	(12.04307%)

Ondinony Develotions	Number of Votes (%)	
Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against
(e) To re-elect Mr. Xu Song as a	3,011,512,119	301,113,070
Director.	(90.91014%)	(9.08986%)
(f) To re-elect Mr. Tu Xiaoping as a	3,242,589,615	70,035,574
Director.	(97.88580%)	(2.11420%)
(g) To re-elect Mr. Lu Yongxin as a	3,237,697,493	74,927,696
Director.	(97.73812%)	(2.26188%)
(h) To re-elect Mr. Yang Guolin as a	3,224,180,591	88,444,598
Director.	(97.33008%)	(2.66992%)
(i) To re-elect Mr. Chan Hiu Fung	3,103,315,249	209,309,940
Nicholas as a Director.	(93.68145%)	(6.31855%)
(j) To re-elect Ms. Chan Yuen Sau	3,311,746,234	878,955
Kelly as a Director.	(99.97347%)	(0.02653%)
(k) To re-elect Ms. Wong Pui Wah as a	3,309,639,258	2,985,931
Director.	(99.90986%)	(0.09014%)
B. To authorise the Board of Directors to	3,274,436,842	38,186,180
fix the remuneration of the Directors.	(98.84725%)	(1.15275%)
4. To re-appoint Messrs. Deloitte Touche	3,307,714,586	4,908,436
Tohmatsu as Auditor of the Company and to	(99.85183%)	(0.14817%)
authorise the Board of Directors to fix its		
remuneration.		
5. A. To grant a general mandate to the	2,856,223,766	456,399,256
Directors to allot shares as set out in	(86.22242%)	(13.77758%)
item 5A of the AGM notice.		
B. To grant a general mandate to the	3,308,773,045	3,849,977
Directors for the buy-back of shares as	(99.88378%)	(0.11622%)
set out in item 5B of the AGM notice.		
C. To add the number of the shares bought	2,859,426,582	453,196,440
back under resolution no. 5B to the	(86.31911%)	(13.68089%)
mandate granted to the Directors under		
resolution no. 5A.		
The description of the above resolutions is by wa	ay of summary o	nly. Please refer
to the AGM Notice dated 28 April 2023 for the f	ull text of the ab	ove resolutions.
As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour	of each of the ab	ove resolutions,

all the above resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

Note: As disclosed in the Announcement, due to the retirement of Mr. Bong Shu Ying Francis ("Mr. Bong"), the ordinary resolution no. 3A(c) is no longer applicable and was not put forward for consideration and approval by the Shareholders at the AGM.

The total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions at the AGM was 4,003,383,046 shares. There were no shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules and there were no shares requiring the holders to abstain from voting at the AGM under the Listing Rules. There were no shares actually voted but excluded from calculating this poll results. No Shareholders have stated in the Circular that they intend to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM. Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited acted as scrutineer for the poll at the AGM.

The Directors, namely Mr. Yim Kong, Mr. Xu Song, Mr. Chan Hiu Fung Nicholas, Ms. Chan Yuen Sau Kelly, Mr. Li Ka Fai David and Ms. Wong Pui Wah attended the AGM in person. Mr. Deng Renjie, Mr. Wang Xiufeng, Mr. Tu Xiaoping, Mr. Lu Yongxin, Mr. Yang Guolin and Mr. Bong were unable to attend the AGM due to other business engagement.

RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

As disclosed in the Announcement, Mr. Bong retired from office as an Independent Non-Executive Director upon the conclusion of the AGM. Following his retirement as an Independent Non-Executive Director, Mr. Bong also ceased to be a member of the Audit Committee, Nomination Committee and Remuneration Committee. The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude and appreciation to Mr. Bong for his remarkable contributions to the Company during his term of office.

> By Order of the Board China Merchants Port Holdings Company Limited Deng Renjie Chairman

Hong Kong, 2 June 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Deng Renjie (Chairman), Mr. Yim Kong and Mr. Yang Guolin as Non-Executive Directors; Mr. Wang Xiufeng, Mr. Xu Song, Mr. Tu Xiaoping and Mr. Lu Yongxin as Executive Directors; and Mr. Chan Hiu Fung Nicholas, Ms. Chan Yuen Sau Kelly, Mr. Li Ka Fai David and Ms. Wong Pui Wah as Independent Non-Executive Directors.