Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



BIRMINGHAM SPORTS HOLDINGS LIMITED 伯明翰體育控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2309)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Birmingham Sports Holdings Limited dated 9 May 2023 (the "Announcement") regarding (i) major and connected transaction relation to the disposal of interests in a subsidiary; and (ii) major and connected transaction in relation to financial assistance. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless otherwise stated.

As stated in the Announcement, a circular containing, among other things, (i) a letter from the Board containing further details of the Share Purchase Agreement, the Shareholders' Agreement, the Finance Documents and the transactions contemplated thereunder; (ii) a letter from the Independent Board Committee; (iii) a letter from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; and (iv) a notice convening the EGM (the "Circular"), was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders within twenty business days (has the meaning ascribed to it under the Listing Rules) from the date of the Announcement, being 7 June 2023. As additional time is required to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date on or before 30 June 2023.

By Order of the Board
Birmingham Sports Holdings Limited
Zhao Wenqing
Chairman

Hong Kong, 2 June 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eight Directors, namely Mr. Zhao Wenqing (Chairman), Mr. Huang Dongfeng (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Yiu Chun Kong and Dr. Guo Honglin as Executive Directors; Mr. Sue Ka Lok as Non-executive Director; and Mr. Pun Chi Ping, Ms. Leung Pik Har, Christine and Mr. Yeung Chi Tat as Independent Non-executive Directors.