Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **ANNOUNCEMENT**

## COMPLETION OF ISSUE OF 2023 MEDIUM-TERM NOTES SERIES 3

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 29 May 2023 in relation to the issue of 2023 Medium-term Notes Series 3 (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise defined, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The board of directors of the Company hereby announces that the Company completed the issue of 2023 Medium-term Notes Series 3 to qualified investors on 2 June 2023. The aggregate principal of 2023 Medium-term Notes Series 3 is RMB1 billion with a term of 5 years with the maturity date in June 2028 and coupon rate at 3.06% per annum. Two years prior to the maturity date, the Company shall be entitled to adjust the coupon rate of the notes and the notes holders shall be entitled to sell back 2023 Medium-term Notes Series 3 to the Company.

The proceeds from the issue of 2023 Medium-term Notes Series 3 are intended to be used to repay the interest-bearing debts.

Announcement in respect of the issue and allocation of 2023 Medium-term Notes Series 3 has been published on the websites of China Money (www.chinamoney.com.cn) and Shanghai Clearing House (www.shclearing.com) respectively.

By Order of the Board

Beijing Enterprises Water Group Limited

Xiong Bin

Chairman

Hong Kong, 5 June 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eight executive directors, namely, Mr. Xiong Bin (chairman), Mr. Jiang Xinhao, Mr. Zhou Min (chief executive officer), Mr. Li Haifeng, Mr. Ke Jian, Ms. Sha Ning, Mr. Tung Woon Cheung Eric and Mr. Li Li, one non-executive director, namely, Mr. Wang Dianchang and five independent non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Shea Chun Lok Quadrant, Mr. Zhang Gaobo, Mr. Guo Rui, Mr. Chau On Ta Yuen and Mr. Dai Xiaohu.