Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this notice, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this notice.

Qilu Expressway Company Limited 齊魯高速公路股份有限公司

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1576)

NOTICE OF 2022 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN THAT the 2022 annual general meeting (the "**2022 AGM**") of Qilu Expressway Company Limited (the "**Company**") will be held at 10:00 a.m. on Tuesday, 27 June 2023, at Oriental Room, Enjoy Hotel (Hanyu Jingu), Building A6-2, Hanyu Financial & Business Centre, Jinan City, Shandong Province, the People's Republic of China (the "**PRC**"), for the purpose of considering and, if thought fit, passing the following resolutions:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS

- 1. To consider and approve the 2022 Annual Report of the Company;
- 2. To consider and approve the resolution in respect of the Work Report of the Board of Directors of the Company for the year of 2022;
- 3. To consider and approve the resolution in respect of the Work Report of the Supervisory Committee of the Company for the year of 2022;
- 4. To consider and approve the audited financial statements and the report of the independent auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2022;
- 5. To consider and approve the resolution in respect of the Profit Distribution and Dividend Distribution Plan of the Company for the year of 2022;
- 6. To consider and approve the resolution in respect of the re-appointment of audit firms and determination of relevant audit fees of the Company for 2023;
- 7. To consider and approve the resolution in respect of the execution performance of investment plan for 2022 and 2023 investment plan of the Company;
- 8. To consider and approve the resolution in respect of the authorisation of cash management of idle funds of the Company;
- 9. To consider and approve the resolution in respect of the 2022 Final Financial Report of the Company;

- 10. To consider and approve the resolution in respect of the 2023 Financial Budget Plan of the Company;
- 11. To re-elect Mr. Wang Zhenjiang as an executive Director;
- 12. To re-elect Mr. Peng Hui as an executive Director;
- 13. To re-elect Mr. Liu Qiang as an executive Director;
- 14. To elect Mr. Ma Xianghui as a non-executive Director;
- 15. To re-elect Ms. Kong Xia as a non-executive Director;
- 16. To re-elect Mr. Su Xiaodong as a non-executive Director;
- 17. To elect Mr. Kang Jian as a non-executive Director;
- 18. To elect Mr. Wang Gang as a non-executive Director;
- 19. To re-elect Mr. Shi Jinglei as a non-executive Director;
- 20. To re-elect Mr. Du Zhongming as a non-executive Director;
- 21. To elect Mr. Liu Hongwei as an independent non-executive Director;
- 22. To re-elect Mr. He Jiale as an independent non-executive Director;
- 23. To re-elect Mr. Wang Lingfang as an independent non-executive Director;
- 24. To elect Mr. Leng Ping as an independent non-executive Director;
- 25. To elect Ms. Shen Chen as an independent non-executive Director;
- 26. To elect Mr. Wang Shenan as a shareholder representative Supervisor;
- 27. To re-elect Mr. Zhang Yin as a shareholder representative Supervisor;
- 28. To re-elect Mr. Wu Yongfu as a shareholder representative Supervisor;
- 29. To re-elect Mr. Meng Qinghui as an independent Supervisor;
- 30. To elect Mr. Dong Ensheng as an independent Supervisor;
- 31. To consider and approve the resolution in respect of the Remuneration Plan for Directors of the Company; and

32. To consider and approve the resolution in respect of the Remuneration Plan for Supervisors of the Company.

By order of the Board Qilu Expressway Company Limited Wang Zhenjiang Chairman

Shandong, the PRC 7 June 2023

Notes:

- 1. The register of members of the Company will be closed from Friday, 26 May 2023 to Tuesday, 27 June 2023 (both days inclusive).
- 2. Any shareholder entitled to attend and vote at the 2022 AGM can appoint one or more proxies to attend and vote on his/her behalf. A proxy need not be a shareholder of the Company.
- 3. In order to be valid, the proxy form must be deposited in person or by post to the Company's Hong Kong H share registrar and transfer office, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong (for holders of H shares), or to the correspondence address of the Company (attention: secretary of the Board) (for holders of domestic shares) not less than 24 hours before the time for holding the 2022 AGM (or any adjournment thereof) or the time appointed for polling. If the proxy form is signed by a person under a power of attorney or other authority, a notarially certified copy of that power of attorney or authority shall be deposited at the same time as mentioned in the proxy form. Completion and delivery of the proxy form will not preclude shareholders from attending and voting in person at the 2022 AGM or any adjournment thereof should they so wish.
- 4. Shareholders or their proxies shall produce their identification documents when attending the 2022 AGM.
- 5. The 2022 AGM is expected to last for no more than half a day. Shareholders who attend the 2022 AGM shall bear their own travelling and accommodation expenses.
- 6. The correspondence address of the Company is as follows:

Address:	Room 2301, Block 4, Zone 3, Hanyu Financial & Business Centre, No. 7000, Jingshi East Road, High-tech Zone, Jinan City, Shandong Province, the PRC
Postal Code:	250101
Fax:	(+86) 0531-87207077

7. The voting at the 2022 AGM shall be conducted by way of poll. The results of the poll will be published on the HKEXnews website (www.hkexnews.hk) and the website of the Company (www.qlecl.com).

As at the date of this notice, the executive Directors are Mr. Wang Zhenjiang, Mr. Peng Hui and Mr. Liu Qiang; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Chen Dalong, Mr. Wang Shaochen, Mr. Zhou Cenyu, Mr. Su Xiaodong, Ms. Kong Xia, Mr. Du Zhongming and Mr. Shi Jinglei; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Cheng Xuezhan, Mr. Li Hua, Mr. Wang Lingfang, Mr. He Jiale and Mr. Han Ping.