Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939)

Announcement on the Appointment of Mr. Cui Yong as Executive Director

On 20 March 2023, the first extraordinary general meeting of 2023 of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank") considered and approved the resolution regarding the election of Mr. Cui Yong as executive director of the Bank. The relevant regulatory authority has approved the appointment qualifications of Mr. Cui Yong. Mr. Cui Yong officially takes office as executive director of the Bank.

Please refer to the *Announcement on the Resolutions of the Meeting of the Board of Directors* published by the Bank on 18 January 2023 on the HKEXnews website of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited at www.hkexnews.hk for the biographical details of Mr. Cui Yong.

The board of directors of the Bank would like to take this opportunity to welcome Mr. Cui Yong to join the board of directors.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

By order of the Board of Directors

China Construction Bank Corporation

Zhang Jinliang

Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

7 June 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Tian Guoli, Mr. Zhang Jinliang, Mr. Cui Yong and Mr. Ji Zhihong; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Xu Jiandong, Mr. Tian Bo, Mr. Xia Yang, Ms. Shao Min, Ms. Liu Fang and Ms. Li Lu; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Sir Malcolm Christopher McCarthy, Mr. Kenneth Patrick Chung, Mr. Graeme Wheeler, Mr. Michel Madelain, Mr. William Coen and Mr. Leung Kam Chung, Antony.