Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



JW (Cayman) Therapeutics Co. Ltd 藥明巨諾 (開曼) 有限公司*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2126)

CHANGE OF BOOK CLOSURE PERIOD

Reference is made to the announcement of JW (Cayman) Therapeutics Co. Ltd (the "Company") dated May 21, 2023 (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

The Board hereby announces that due to the postponement of the EGM, the closure period of the register of members of the Company for ascertaining Shareholders' entitlement to attend and vote at the EGM will be changed to a period from Friday, June 23, 2023 to Monday, June 26, 2023 (both days inclusive), during which period no share transfers will be registered. To be eligible to attend the EGM, all properly completed transfer forms accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged for registration with the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, June 21, 2023.

The Board confirms that the abovementioned change does not affect other information contained in the Announcement. Save for the aforesaid, all other information in the Announcement remains unchanged.

By order of the Board
JW (Cayman) Therapeutics Co. Ltd 藥明巨諾(開曼)有限公司*
Yiping James Li
Chairman

Shanghai, PRC, June 8, 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Dr. Yiping James Li as Chairman and executive Director, Dr. Krishnan Viswanadhan, Ms. Xing Gao, Dr. Ann Li Lee, Mr. Jinyin Wang, Dr. Cheng Liu as non-executive Directors, and Mr. Yiu Leung Andy Cheung, Mr. Kin Cheong Kelvin Ho and Dr. Debra Yu as independent non-executive Directors.