Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Sunfonda Group Holdings SUNFONDA GROUP HOLDINGS LIMITED 新豐泰集團控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 01771)

## **RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR**

The Board announces that with effect from 12 June 2023, Mr. Liu Jie has resigned as an independent non-executive director of the Company, and a member of each of the audit committee, nomination committee, remuneration committee and finance and investment committee of the Company.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Sunfonda Group Holdings Limited (the "**Company**" and, together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") announces that with effect from 12 June 2023, Mr. Liu Jie ("**Mr. Liu**") has resigned as an independent non-executive director of the Company, and a member of each of the audit committee, nomination committee, remuneration committee and finance and investment committee of the Company, as Mr. Liu would like to focus more time on his other personal commitment.

Mr. Liu has expressed his sincere gratitude to the support of the directors, senior management and staff of the Group during his term of office with the Group. Mr. Liu confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders and creditors of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Liu for his contributions to the Group during his term of office with the Group.

By order of the Board Sunfonda Group Holdings Limited Mr. Wu Tak Lam Chairman 12 June 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive directors, namely, Mr. Wu Tak Lam, Ms. Chiu Man, Ms. Chen Wei and Mr. Deng Ning; and three independent non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Song Tao, Dr. Liu Xiaofeng and Dr. Han Qinchun.