Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated under the laws of the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1418)

RESIGNATION OF AN INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEE

RESIGNATION OF AN INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board of Directors ("Board") of Sinomax Group Limited (the "Company") announces that, Professor Lam Sing Kwong Simon ("Professor Lam") has resigned as an independent non-executive director of the Company, and ceased to be a member of each of the audit committee, corporate governance committee and the nomination committee, and chairman of the remuneration committee of the Company with effect on 12 June 2023 in order to devote more time to his other business commitments.

Professor Lam has confirmed that in relation to his resignation, he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express their gratitude to Professor Lam for his contribution and support during his tenure of office.

CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEE

Following the resignation of Professor Lam and with effect from 12 June 2023, Mr. Zhang Hwo Jie (an independent non-executive director of the Company) has been appointed as chairman of the remuneration committee and member of the nomination committee of the Company in place of Professor Lam.

By order of the Board
Sinomax Group Limited
Lam Chi Fan
Chairman

Hong Kong, 12 June 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Lam Chi Fan (Chairman of the Board), Mr. Cheung Tung (President), Mr. Chen Feng, Mr. Lam Kam Cheung (Chief Financial Officer and Company Secretary) and Ms. Lam Fei Man; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Wong Chi Keung, Mr. Zhang Hwo Jie and Mr. Wu Tak Lung.