Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in 2002 in Henan Province, the People's Republic of China with limited liability under the Chinese corporate name "中原证券股份有限公司" and carrying on business in Hong Kong as "中州证券") (Stock Code: 01375)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

Central China Securities Co., Ltd. (the "Company") proposes to convene an extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM") on Friday, 30 June 2023. Accordingly, the register of H shares members of the Company (the "Register of Members") will be closed from Wednesday, 28 June 2023 to Friday, 30 June 2023 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of H shares of the Company shall be registered. H Shareholders whose names appear on the Register of Members of the Company on Wednesday, 28 June 2023 shall be entitled to attend and vote at the EGM. In order to be qualified to attend and vote at the EGM, all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the H Share registrar of the Company, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong as soon as possible and in any events, no later than 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, 27 June 2023.

An EGM circular containing further details on proposals to the general meeting of the Company, together with a notice of the EGM, will be despatched to the shareholders of the Company in due course.

By order of the Board of
Central China Securities Co., Ltd.
Jian Mingjun
Chairman

Henan, the PRC 12 June 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises executive director Mr. JIAN Mingjun, non-executive directors Mr. LI Xingjia, Ms. ZHANG Qiuyun, Mr. TANG Jin, Mr. TIAN Shengchun, Mr. ZHANG Xiaoqi and Mr. LU Benson Cheng, and independent non-executive directors Ms. ZHANG Dongming, Mr. CHEN Zhiyong, Mr. TSANG Sung and Mr. HE Jun.