Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR**

The board (the "**Board**") of directors of Taung Gold International Limited (the "**Company**") announces that Mr. Christiaan Rudolph de Wet de Bruin ("**Mr. de Bruin**") has resigned as executive director and co-chairman of the Company with effect from 14 June 2023 to devote more time to his personal affairs.

Save and except the above, Mr. de Bruin has confirmed that he has no dispute and/or disagreement with the Company and/or the Board and there are no matters in relation to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention to the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. de Bruin for his efforts and valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure of office as executive director and co-chairman of the Company.

The Company will continue the Group's business operations by adhering to the business strategies laid down by the Board. A new co-chairman will be appointed in due course and further announcement will be made as soon as practicable.

By Order of the Board **Taung Gold International Limited Cheung Pak Sum** *Chairman* 

Hong Kong, 14 June 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Ms. Cheung Pak Sum (Chairman) and Mr. Phen Chun Shing Vincent; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Chong Man Hung Jeffrey, Mr. Li Kam Chung and Mr. Tsui Pang.

\* For identification purpose only