Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



迈博药业有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2181)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON FRIDAY, 16 JUNE 2023

References are made to the Notice (the "Notice") of the annual general meeting (the "AGM") and the circular (the "Circular") of Mabpharm Limited (the "Company") both dated 21 April 2023. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

## POLL RESULTS

At the AGM of the Company held on Friday, 16 June 2023, all the proposed resolutions (the "**Proposed Resolutions**") as set out in the Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders as ordinary resolutions by way of poll.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued Shares was 4,124,080,000, which was the total number of shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the Proposed Resolutions at the AGM. None of the Shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM. There were no shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. None of the Shareholders have indicated in the Circular that they intended to vote against or to abstain from voting on any Proposed Resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking. Executive Directors Mr. Li Yunfeng, Dr. Wang Hao, Dr. Li Jing and Mr. Tao Jing, non-executive Directors Mr. Jiao Shuge and Mr. Guo Jianjun and independent non-executive Directors Mr. Guo Liangzhong, Dr. Zhang Yanyun and Mr. Leung, Louis Ho Ming attended the AGM either in person or by electronic means. The Board of the Company is pleased to announce the poll results in respect of all the Proposed Resolutions at the AGM as follows:

		Number of Votes (%)	
Ordinary Resolutions		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and the reports of the directors and auditors for the year ended December 31, 2022.	3,638,013,860 (100%)	0 (0%)
2(a).	To re-elect Mr. Guo Jianjun as non-executive director.	3,638,013,860 (100%)	0 (0%)
2(b).	To re-elect Mr. Guo Liangzhong as independent non-executive directors.	3,638,013,860 (100%)	0 (0%)
2(c).	To re-elect Dr. Zhang Yanyun as independent non-executive directors.	3,638,013,860 (100%)	0 (0%)
2(d).	To authorize the board of directors to fix directors' remuneration.	3,638,013,860 (100%)	0 (0%)
3.	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as auditors and to authorize the board of directors to fix their remuneration.	3,638,013,860 (100%)	0 (0%)
4.	To grant a general mandate to the directors to repurchase shares of the Company not exceeding 10% of the total number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution.	3,638,013,860 (100%)	0 (0%)
5.	To grant a general mandate to the directors to issue, allot and deal with additional shares of the Company not exceeding 20% of the total number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution.	3,638,013,860 (100%)	0 (0%)
6.	To extend the general mandate granted to the directors to issue, allot and deal with additional shares in the capital of the Company under resolution no. 5 above by the aggregate number of the shares repurchased by the Company.	3,638,013,860 (100%)	0 (0%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above ordinary resolutions numbered 1 to 6, all of the Proposed Resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company at the AGM.

By order of the Board Mabpharm Limited Jiao Shuge Chairman

Shanghai, the PRC June 16, 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors comprises Dr. Wang Hao, Mr. Tao Jing, Mr. Li Yunfeng, and Dr. Li Jing as executive Directors; Mr. Jiao Shuge and Mr. Guo Jianjun as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Guo Liangzhong, Dr. Zhang Yanyun and Mr. Leung, Louis Ho Ming as independent non-executive Directors.