Hong Kong Exchange and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SINOTRUK (HONG KONG) LIMITED

中國重汽(香港)有限公司

(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 03808)

CHANGE OF ADDITIONAL MEETING VENUE FOR THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the notice (the "AGM Notice") of the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of Sinotruk (Hong Kong) Limited (the "Company"), the circular (the "Circular") to the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders"), the supplemental circular to the Circular (the "Supplemental Circular"), the form of proxy for the AGM (the "Proxy Form"), and the accompanying letters to registered and non-registered Shareholders all dated 29 May 2023 in relation to the AGM to be held at 3:00 p.m. on Wednesday, 28 June 2023 at Level 22, Nexxus Building, 41 Connaught Road Central, Hong Kong.

Reference is also made to the announcement (the "Announcement") of the Company dated 6 June 2023, in relation to the provision of the additional venue for the AGM ("Additional Meeting Venue").

Terms defined in the Circular and the Announcement shall have the same meanings in this announcement.

Change of the venue of the Additional Meeting Venue

The Board announces that the venue of the Additional Meeting Venue will be changed to the meeting centre at Sinotruk Future Technology Tower, No. 688 Shunhua South Road, Licheng District, Ji'nan City, Shandong Province, PRC, the place of the Group's operation, due to administrative reasons and in order to facilitate shareholders to better understand the operation of the Group.

The eligibility of attendance and registration procedures of the AGM at the Additional Meeting Venue are the same as those set out in the AGM Notice. Save for the change of the venue of the Additional Meeting Venue, all information and contents set out in the AGM Notice, the Circular, the Supplemental Circular, the Proxy Form and the Announcement, including, among others, the date and time of the AGM, the venue for the AGM in Hong Kong at Level 22, Nexxus Building, 41 Connaught Road Central, Hong Kong, the book closure period and the resolutions to be considered at the AGM, remain unchanged.

Shareholders who intend to attend the AGM in person are advised to pay attention to the abovementioned change of the venue of the Additional Meeting Venue.

The Proxy Form shall remain valid for the AGM and Shareholders are not required to re-submit the Proxy Form if they have already done so. Shareholders are reminded that the deadline to submit the completed proxy forms is 3:00 p.m. on Monday, 26 June 2023. Completion and return of a proxy form will not preclude any Shareholder from attending and voting in person at the meeting or any adjourned meeting should he/she so wishes.

Enquiries

If Shareholders have any questions relating to the AGM, please contact Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the share registrar of the Company, as follows:

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Telephone: +852 2862 8555 Facsimile: +852 2865 0990

Online feedback platform: www.computershare.com/hk/en/online_feedback

By order of the Board
Sinotruk (Hong Kong) Limited
Wang Zhijian
Chairman of the Board

Ji'nan, the PRC, 16 June 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the board of the Company consists of seven executive directors of the Company including Mr. Wang Zhijian, Mr. Wang Chen, Mr. Liu Wei, Mr. Zhang Wei, Ms. Li Xia, Ms. Zhao Hong and Mr. Richard von Braunschweig; four non-executive directors of the Company including Mr. Sun Shaojun, Mr. Alexander Albertus Gerhardus Vlaskamp, Mr. Karsten Oellers and Mr. Mats Lennart Harborn; and six independent non-executive directors of the Company including Dr. Lin Zhijun, Dr. Wang Dengfeng, Mr. Zhao Hang, Mr. Liang Qing, Mr. Lyu Shousheng and Mr. Zhang Zhong.