Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## ZHUGUANG HOLDINGS GROUP COMPANY LIMITED

珠光控股集團有限公司

ZHUGUANG HOLDINGS

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1176)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 16 JUNE 2023

Reference is made to the circular dated 28 April 2023 ("**Circular**") of Zhuguang Holdings Group Company Limited ("**Company**"). Unless otherwise specified, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The Board is pleased to announce that at the AGM held on 16 June 2023, all the resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 28 April 2023 ("AGM Notice") were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll. The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Abacus Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, there were a total of 7,225,632,753 Shares in issue. To the best of the Directors' knowledge, information and belief having made all reasonable enquiries, no Shareholder was required to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions proposed at the AGM in accordance with the Listing Rules. As such, there were a total of 7,225,632,753 Shares, representing 100% of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of the AGM, entitling holders thereof to attend and vote on the resolutions at the AGM. None of the Shareholders was entitled to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any of the resolutions at the AGM according to Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. None of the Shareholders stated his/her/its intention in the Circular to vote against any of the resolutions or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purpose only

Full text of the resolutions is set out in the AGM Notice. The poll results of those resolutions are as follows:

	<b>Ordinary Resolutions</b>	Number of Votes (%) (Note)	
·		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the Directors and the auditor of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2022	5,470,800,475 (99.99%)	8,040 (0.01%)
2.	(i) To re-elect Mr. Liu Jie as an executive Director	5,470,575,214 (99.99%)	233,301 (0.01%)
	(ii) To re-elect Mr. Chu Muk Chi (alias Mr. Zhu La Yi) as an executive Director	5,470,575,214 (99.99%)	233,301 (0.01%)
	(iii) To re-elect Mr. Leung Wo Ping JP as an independent non-executive Director	5,436,923,214 (99.38%)	33,885,301 (0.62%)
	(iv) To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of the Directors	5,470,442,515 (99.99%)	366,000 (0.01%)
3.	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as the auditor of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration	5,470,808,515 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
4.	(i) To pass the ordinary resolution numbered 4(i) set out in the AGM Notice	5,419,429,994 (99.06%)	51,378,521 (0.94%)
	(ii) To pass the ordinary resolution numbered 4(ii) set out in the AGM Notice	5,470,808,515 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(iii) To pass the ordinary resolution numbered 4(iii) set out in the AGM Notice	5,419,429,994 (99.06%)	51,378,521 (0.94%)
Note:	The number of votes and the percentage of the voting a number of Shares held by the Shareholders who attended authorised corporate representative or by proxy.		

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above ordinary resolutions, the above ordinary resolutions were duly passed by the Shareholders as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

Save for Mr. Liu Jie, all of the other Directors attended the AGM.

On behalf of the Board Zhuguang Holdings Group Company Limited Chu Hing Tsung

Chairman

Hong Kong, 16 June 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) six executive Directors, namely Mr. Chu Hing Tsung (alias Mr. Zhu Qing Yi) (Chairman), Mr. Liu Jie (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Liao Tengjia (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Huang Jiajue (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Chu Muk Chi (alias Mr. Zhu La Yi) and Ms. Ye Lixia; and (ii) three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Leung Wo Ping JP, Mr. Wong Chi Keung and Dr. Feng Ke.