Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

CENTRAL NEW ENERGY HOLDING GROUP LIMITED 中環新能源控股集團有限公司

(Formerly known as Central Holding Group Co. Ltd. 中環控股集團有限公司) (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1735)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 16 JUNE 2023

The Board is pleased to announce that the Annual General Meeting was held on 16 June 2023 and all the resolutions set out in the AGM Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the Annual General Meeting.

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the circular (the "**Circular**") and the notice of annual general meeting (the "**AGM Notice**") of Central New Energy Holding Group Limited (the "**Company**") both dated 28 April 2023 in relation to, inter alia, the proposals on re-election of Directors and granting of general mandate to issue new Shares. Terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular unless the context requires otherwise.

The Board is pleased to announce that, at the Annual General Meeting held on 16 June 2023, all the resolutions set out in the AGM Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll. Save for Mr. Qiao Xiaoge, Dr. Li David Xianglin, Mr. Wang Wenxing and Dr. Zhou Chunsheng, all Directors attended the Annual General Meeting either in person or by electronic means.

As at the date of the Annual General Meeting, a total of 1,056,000,000 Shares were in issue, which was the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There was no restriction on any Shareholders casting votes on any of the resolutions at the AGM, and none of the Shareholders had stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Boardroom Share Registrars (HK) Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the Annual General Meeting for the purpose of vote-taking. Set out below are the poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the Annual General Meeting:

Ordinary Resolutions		No. of Shares voted (approximate percentage of total number of votes casted)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the Directors and the auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2022.	20,745,300 (100%)	0 (0%)
2.	To re-appoint HLB Hodgson Impey Cheng Limited as the auditors of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	20,745,300 (100%)	0 (0%)
3.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Li Menglin as an executive Director.	20,745,300 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(b) To re-elect Ms. Zhu Yujuan as a non-executive Director.	20,745,300 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Wang Wenxing as an independent non-executive Director.	19,804,300 (95.46%)	941,000 (4.54%)
4.	To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	20,745,300 (100%)	0 (0%)
5.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional Shares. <i>Note</i>	19,785,000 (95.37%)	960,300 (4.63%)

Note: The full text of the resolution is set out in the AGM Notice.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions numbered 1 to 5 at the Annual General Meeting, each of the resolutions proposed at the Annual General Meeting was duly passed as an ordinary resolution of the Company.

By Order of the Board Central New Energy Holding Group Limited Yu Zhuyun Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 16 June 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Yu Zhuyun (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer) and Mr. Li Menglin; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Qiao Xiaoge and Ms. Zhu Yujuan; and the independent non-executive Directors are Dr. Li David Xianglin, Mr. Wang Wenxing and Dr. Zhou Chunsheng.