Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Heng Hup Holdings Limited

興合控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1891)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 17 JUNE 2023

References are made to the notice (the "AGM Notice") of the annual general meeting (the "AGM") and the circular (the "Circular") both dated 25 May 2023 of Heng Hup Holdings Limited (the "Company"). Unless otherwise indicated, capitalised terms used herein have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

POLL RESULTS OF AGM

At the AGM held on 17 June 2023, a poll was demanded by the chairman of the AGM for voting on all the resolutions (the "**Proposed Resolutions**") proposed at the AGM as set out in the AGM Notice.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued Shares was 1,000,000,000 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the Proposed Resolutions at the AGM. There were no restrictions on any Shareholders to vote only against the Proposed Resolutions at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any of the Proposed Resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. No Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the Proposed Resolutions. None of the Shareholders has stated his/her intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any Proposed Resolutions at the AGM. The executive Directors, Datuk Sia Kok Chin, Datuk Sia Keng Leong, Mr. Sia Kok Chong, Mr. Sia Kok Seng, Mr. Sia Kok Heong and the independent non-executive Directors, Ms. Sai Shiow Yin, Mr. Puar Chin Jong and Mr. Chu Kheh Wee, have attended the AGM.

The Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Tricor Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking at the AGM.

The poll results in respect of all the Proposed Resolutions at the AGM were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		No. of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive, consider and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries and the reports of the Directors and auditor of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2022.	581,680,000 (99.05%)	5,588,000 (0.95%)
2.	To re-elect the following Directors of the Company:		
	(a) Datuk Sia Kok Chin as executive Director;	581,680,000 (99.05%)	5,588,000 (0.95%)
	(b) Mr. Sia Kok Heong as executive Director; and	581,680,000 (99.05%)	5,588,000 (0.95%)
	(c) Ms. Sai Shiow Yin as independent non-executive Director.	581,680,000 (99.05%)	5,588,000 (0.95%)
3.	To authorize the Board of Directors of the Company (the "Board") to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	581,680,000 (99.05%)	5,588,000 (0.95%)
4.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as the Company's auditor and to authorise the Board to fix its remuneration.	581,680,000 (99.05%)	5,588,000 (0.95%)
5.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares not exceeding 20% of the total number of shares of the Company in issue as at the date of passing of this resolution.	581,680,000 (99.05%)	5,588,000 (0.95%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above ordinary resolutions numbered 1 to 5, the above resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company at the AGM.

By order of the Board
Heng Hup Holdings Limited
Datuk Sia Kok Chin
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 17 June 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Datuk Sia Kok Chin, Datuk Sia Keng Leong, Mr. Sia Kok Chong, Mr. Sia Kok Seng and Mr. Sia Kok Heong; and the independent non-executive Directors are Ms. Sai Shiow Yin, Mr. Puar Chin Jong and Mr. Chu Kheh Wee.